You are being Redirected to our new site!
Club Elections/Awards Announcement:

Congratulations to our new officers, elected at the annual awards meeting on December 5th. The following positions for 2015 will be held by: 

President: Jared Pradarelli (Jr.)

Vice President: Mike McKune (So.)

Treasurer: Sam Nance (Jr.)

Fundraising Chair: Ross DiDonna (So.)

Social Chair: Jarrod Nadzan (Jr.)

2014 Season Awards:
  • Team MVP: TJ Schuster
  • Offensive MVP: Alex Bujenovic
  • Defensive MVP: TJ Schuster
  • Goal of the Year: Alex Bujenovic vs. San Diego State (National Championship Game)
  • Rookie of the Year: Thomas Gullo
  • Sportsmanship Award: Braxton Snavely

Excerpts from NIRSA Championships Blog:

Memphis Painted in Scarlet Tonight

Men's Championship Recap

Buckeyes Bring Home 2014 National Championship!

With a compelling 6 game run at the NIRSA National Championships in Memphis, TN last week, the Ohio State Buckeyes completed their dream undefeated season with a 1-0 overtime win over San Diego State to seal the program's first ever National title! Scoring the winning goal in the championship was Alex Bujenovic, assisted by Alec Petro.

The Buckeyes finish the year with a 19-0-1 record, and extend their unbeaten run to 36 games (with a 33-0-3 record), dating back to November 2012.

Congratulations to the following seniors for finishing their OSUFC careers with a National Championship:

  • Robbie Winkler
  • Tim Grozier
  • Collin Greer
  • Alec Petro
  • Jake Dittoe
  • Braxton Snavely
Special congratulations to the following players for receiving tournament honors:
  • Sam Nance - Most Outstanding Goalkeeper, All-Tournament Team
  • Alex Bujenovic - Tournament MVP, All-Tournament Team
  • Greg Highley - Tournament Offensive MVP, All-Tournament Team 
  • Tim Grozier - All-Tournament Team
  • TJ Schuster - All-Tournament Team
We will be back in 2015. Thank you for your incredible support!

Nationals Group Announced:

The Buckeyes have been drawn into Group D of the NIRSA National Championships, along with the University of Texas-El Paso and the University of Virginia. 

The complete tournament schedule can be seen here:

Back-to-back Midwest Regional Champions!

The Buckeyes claimed their second straight Midwest Alliance Soccer Conference Regional Championship on October 26th, by going 4-0 at the Regional Tournament in Indianapolis, IN! OSUFC now stands at 13-0-1 on the season, ahead of the NIRSA National Championships in Memphis, TN in November. 

Scoring the winning goal in the final match against Marquette was Freshman Thomas Gullo.

Undefeated Regular Season!

With wins on October 19th against Dayton (4-3) and Miami (2-1), OSUFC wrapped up its second consecutive undefeated regular season and MASC Eastern Division Championship. Scoring the winning goals were Jake Dittoe and Collin Greer, against Dayton and Miami, respectively.

For other regular season results or information on the MASC Regional Tournament in Indianapolis, please see the Schedule tab to the left.


Follow Us Here for Updates!

Social Media:
We are now on Twitter! Follow us: @OSUFC

2014 Season:

Congratulations to our Fall 2014 new players:

Nevin Anandika
Alex Bujenovic
Alex Eikenberry
Ciaran Fairman
Thomas Gullo
Alex Harrison
Quentin Kraft
Eric Kunze
Niko Popovich
Braxton Snavely
Joey Villari

First Game: Sunday, September 7th at Cleveland State.

2013 Season:

Despite winning the group at Nationals and advancing to the Sweet 16, the Buckeyes were unable to finish their season as the knockout stages of the NIRSA National Tournament were cancelled due to rain. 

The final record for OSUFC rests at 14-0-2; the team scored 48 goals, and allowed just 4, never trailing in a game.

The Buckeyes were crowned champions of the MASC after defeating Michigan State 2-0 in the regional final. They will now be competing in the NIRSA National Championship Tournament, which takes place from November 21st to November 24th in Phoenix, Arizona!

Alumni Game

posted Feb 13, 2014, 10:27 AM by Nathan Cotton   [ updated Jul 8, 2014, 9:59 PM ]

1-1 of 1