People: Executive & standing committees (2018-2019)

2018-2019 oCUBE Standing Committees and Executive

The results are in! After our first annual nomination and voting for the oCUBE Executive and Standing Committees, we are pleased to officially document the Standing Committees and Executive for the 2018-2019 term. If you have questions, comments, or ideas for the day-to-day actions or future course of oCUBE, please consider contacting the relevant Committee Chair, or the President. Remember that oCUBE is a Community of Practice; we rely on individual members to help keep our community useful and thriving, so we welcome your ideas and feedback!

Communications Committee
Christoph Richter, University of Toronto at Mississauga, (Chair,
Elaine Beaulieu, University of Ottawa (
UnConference Committee
Sanja Hinic-Frlog, University of Toronto at Mississauga (Chair,
Tamara Kelly, York University;
December host from University of Waterloo,
Joe Boivin, Nipissing University (ex officio)
Membership and Recruitment Committee
Colin Montpetit, University of Ottawa; (Chair,
Marcel Pinheiro, University of Waterloo; 
Fiona Rawle, University of Toronto at Mississauga
Joe Boivin, Nipissing University (Secretary, ex officio)
Tom Haffie, Western University (Treasurer, ex officio)
President: Jennifer Waugh, Western University (
Vice President: Tanya Noel, University of Windsor

Secretary: Joe Boivin, Nipissing University (
Vice Secretary: Wendy Keenleyside, University of Guelph
Treasurer: Tom Haffie, Western University (
Vice Treasurer: Paula Wilson, York University