Summer League 2017-Final Results

08/15:  Final Standings of Summer 2017 1:30pm League:   Standings
                       Team            Won  Lost  Team Handicap
        1st Place:  4 Tops             28   12     163  Playoff
        2nd Place:  Pocket Hits        23   17     287  Playoff
        3rd Tie:    Alley Oops         20   20     293  Playoff
        3rd Tie:    Wild Turkeys       20   20     312
        5th Place:  Wii Four           15   25     328
        6th Place:  Strikers           14   26     299

        NOTE: Alley Oops and Wild Turkeys tied for third place.
              Team with lowest team handicap breaks tie.
08/15:  Final Standings of Summer 2017 3:15pm League:   Standings
                       Team            Won  Lost  Team Handicap
        1st Place:  Strikes & Spares   27   13     216  Playoff
        2nd Place:  High Rollers       23   17     242  Playoff
        3rd Place:  Strike Outs        20   20     312  Playoff
        4th Place:  Pin Heads          19   21     238
        5th Place:  King Pins          17   23     292
        6th Place:  Wii Power          14   26     293
1:30pm League:
*$25 each:       1St Place: 4 Tops: Joanne Abrams, Peggy Ensley,
Wine Glass:                 Alicia Panizo,
Trophy:                     Robin Schudel (Capt).

*$25:                  Men: High Game: Don Shelhart 268.
Wine Glass:          Women: High Game: Joanne Abrams 300.
Ribbons:               Men: Most Improved Avg: John O'Neill 24 pins.
                     Women: Most Improved Avg: Peggy Ensley 18 pins.
3:15pm League:
*$25 each:        1st Place: Strikes & Spares: Al Bentham, Jan Blackburn,
                            Valerie Hulsey, Bruce Price (Capt).
Bourbon Glass:         Men: High Game: Scott Harris 256.
$25:                 Women: High Game: Jan Blackburn 300.
Ribbons:               Men: Most Improved Avg: Scott Harris 11 pins.
                     Women: Most Improved Avg: Geri Gottbrath 21 pins.

* Toward Fall League.


1:30pm Ribbons:        Men: High Game: Will Cohn 254.
                     Women: High Game: Beverly Shelhart 222.

3:15pm Ribbons:        Men: High Game: Terry Leuthner 279.
                     Women: High Game: Sandy Osheroff 288.

Substitutes: Played at least 6 games.
1:30pm Ribbons:        Men: Most Improved Avg: Will Cohn 8 pins.
                     Women: Most Improved Avg: None.
3:15pm Ribbons:        Men: Most Improved Avg: Terry Leuthner 9 pins.
                     Women: Most Improved Avg: Joan Sena 19 pins.
08/29:  Summer 2017 Team Championship Playoff. 1:30-3:00pm.
        Top 3 teams of 1:30pm League play top 3 teams of 3:15pm League.
        Each team bowls 3 games and the Team with the highest total pins
        (with team handicap) wins the Championship. If a Team Member is
        absent, a substitute may bowl in place of the Team Member; however,
        the substitute score does not count. The Team Members average minus
        10 points will be used to calculate the total pins. If there is a
        tie, team with lowest team handicap wins.

                      Championship Playoff Schedule
        1st Place - 1:30pm League   4 Tops             Lane #1  
        1st Place - 3:15pm League   Strikes & Spares   Lane #2  
        2nd Place - 1:30pm League   Pocket Hits        Lane #3   
        2nd Place - 3:15pm League   High Rollers       Lane #4  
        3rd Place - 1:30pm League   Alley Oops         Lane #5  
        3rd Place - 3:15pm League   Strike Outs        Lane #6  
        3:00pm Meeting - Award Presentations and Fall League Signups.

           Team            Sub Total  Team Handicap  Total Pins
1st Place: High Rollers       2532         726          3258
2nd Place: 4 Tops             2729         489          3218
3rd Place: Pocket Hits        2269         861          3130
4th Place: Alley Oops         2250         879          3129
5th Place: Strikes & Spares   2404         648          3056
6th Place: Strike Outs        1987         936          2923
Team Champions: High Rollers: Scott Harris, Juan Fuentes, Shirley Jamison,
                              Diane Price (Capt).

                Congratulations, High Rollers. The team "High Rollers" will
                                 be added to the Team Championship Trophy.