Events‎ > ‎

Saga Dawa Kangyur Tengyur Reading - June 4-17, 2019

posted May 19, 2019, 8:40 PM by NWTCA ORWA   [ updated Jun 12, 2019, 8:49 PM ]
Please join us for our Annual Saga Dawa Kangyur Tengyur Reading at Bodkhang from June 4 - 17, 2019. A simple vegetarian lunch or tea/snacks will be served depending on sponsorshipPlease contact any Board Member la if you wish to sponsor a meal and substitute a "Tea and snack" with lunch which will extend the time from 12 Noon to 4 pm.

There will be Jowo Thukje Chenpo'i Sontsok on Saga Dawa Tsepa Choenga (Monday, June 17th) at 6pm. Lama Wangdu Rinpoche will preside over the prayer. Dinner will be served.   


Daily Schedule:
Tsepa Date Time Remark Meal Sponsor
1 Tuesday, June 4 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Jointly by Palmo (Ang Tsering) and Dechoe Zingkha families
2 Wednesday, June 5 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Lobsang Tenzin and Norbu Tsering families
3 Thursday, June 6 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Pema Dechen, Yangchen Tsogyal and friends
4 Friday, June 7 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Tashi Tsering and Lhakdon la family
5 Saturday, June 8 9:30 am - 12 Noon Tea and snack
7 Sunday, June 9 9:30 am - 3 pm Tea and snack Sunday School
8 Monday, June 10 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Chungratsang Family
9 Tuesday, June 11 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Tenzin Phuntsok Moenbook Family
10 Wed., June 12 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Norbu Kartsang Family
11 Thursday, June 13 9:30 am - 4 pm LunchTseten Wangchuk Family
12 Friday, June 14 9:30 am - 4 pm LunchTsundu Kunga Family
13 Saturday, June 15 9:30 am - 12 Noon Tea and snack
14 Sunday, June 16 9:30 am - 3 pm POTLUCK POTLUCK
15 Monday, June 17 9:30 am - 4 pm Lunch Moenbook Families
6 pm - 8:30 pm Dinner Jointly by Dorjee Tsering and Jampal la Families

Comments