Music Instructors

The private music instructors listed below teach at Niles West during the school day.  If interested in private lessons, contact them directly or through your student's music director.  Financial assistance is given to those who qualify.

Music Faculty

 Justin Johnson jusjoh@d219.org Band Director   https://sites.google.com/a/d219.org/mr-johnson-s-band-site/home
 Matthew Hunter mathunt@d219.org Choral Director https://sites.google.com/d219.org/nwchoir/home
Thomas Chester     thoche@d219.org Orchestra Director https://sites.google.com/d219.org/nworchestra/home

Private Music Instructors

Band Instructors

 Scott Anderson niaquintet@yahoo.com   Trumpet/Jazz Improvisation
 Allison Gessner                agessner.oboe@gmail.com  Oboe
 Matt Jefferson matt.jefferson.trombone@gmail.com   TromboneTrumpet
 Matthew Kundler matthewkundler@gmail.com Tuba/Euphonium
 Mark Olen markolen@oakton.edu Trumpet
 Bryan Polacek bryanpolacek@gmail.com Saxophone
 Dana Sherman danamariesherman@gmail.co Horn
 Scott Simon srsimon23@yahoo.com Percussion/Drum set
 Hanna Sterba hannasterba@gmail.com Bassoon
 Nancy Williams rinaldi90@hotmail.com  Flute


Choral Instructors

 Candice Crane 224-425-3192 dlcclc@earthlink.netvocal
 Rae Myra Hilliard 773-301-9648 Rae_Myra@BlackWebPortal.comvocal
 Sean Stanton 312-841-6340 seanstanton@me.comvocal
 Sonya Ur  847-778-8843  sonyaur@gmail.com piano


Orchestra Instructors

Dominic Azkoul616-295-6274   koulband.dominic@yahoo.com string bass
Lisa Bressler 630-836-0861  adgc@sbcglobal.net cello
Paula Fischer 847-436-3025   pmemm@comcast.net  violin and viola