Helpful Phone Numbers


Showing 31 items
OrganizationNamePhone NumberE-mail AddressNotes
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
OrganizationNamePhone NumberE-mail AddressNotes
Austin City Council - District 10 Council Member Sheri Gallo 512-978-2110 sheri.gallo@austintexas.gov  
Austin Police Department main number 512-974-5000   
Austin Police Department Public Information Office 512-974-5017   
Austin Police Department  Vehicle Abatement Unit 512-974-8119  Report abandoned or inoperable vehicles on the street 
Austin Police Department - Region 1 - Central West, Baker Sector Gary Griffin, District Representative 512-9748392 gary.griffin@austintexas.gov Officer Griffin is our designated officer for NWACA area 
City of Austin 24/7 ambassadors on call 3-1-1  report issues like: loose dogs,traffic lights out, coyotes, potholes, weeds, etc,  
City of Austin Planning Department 512-978-4000  Central number for any query to the Planning Department 
City of Austin Pollution Hotline 512-974-2550  to report construction site overflows, dumpster overflows, trucks overturned, storm drain clutter or foaming, clogged drainage easements, etc. 
City of Austin Power Outage 512-322-9100   To report power outages 
City of Austin Utility Call Center (Electic/Water) 512-494-9400   General customer help center 
City of Austin - Development Assistance Center One Stop Shop: Address 505 Barton Springs Rd., 1st Floor 512-974-6370  Useful to find out what permits are needed when building a deck, etc. 
City of Austin - Neighborhood Advisor/Ombudsman Carol Gibbs 512-974-7219 carol.gibbs@ci.austin.tx.us Provide information to citizens on City contacts, processes and issues regarding development 
City of Austin - Neighborhood Advisor/Ombudsman Jody Zemel 512-974-7117 jody.zemel@ci.austin.tx.us Provide information to citizens on City contacts, processes and issues regarding development 
Coyote reports Ausin/ Travis County Non-Emergency 3 -1 -1   
Dead Deer Austin/ Travis County Non-Emergency 3 - 1 - 1   
Dell Jewish Community Center 24/7 Security Guard 512-735-8888 or 512-431-6662   
Dell Jewish Community Center Greg Bourland, DJCC Director of Security 512-735-8160 (office); 512-567-8302 (cell) Greg.Bourland@shalomaustin.org  
Dell Jewish Community Center Jay Rubin, JCAA Chief Executive Officer 512-735-8006 jay.rubin@shalomaustin.org  
Dell Jewish Community Center Main Number 512-735-8000   
Dell Jewish Community Center Shelly Prant, JCC Executive Director 512-735-8004 Shelly.Prant@shalomaustin.org  
Hospitals Seton Family of Hospitals see Helpful Web Links  list covering most of the hospitals and emergency care facilities in our area 
Texas Parks and Wildlife Main Number 512-389-4800   
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Game Warden Chris Sanchez 254-534-4220  chris.sanchez@tpwd.state.tx.us one of those serving Travis County 
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Game Warden Christy Vales  254-534-4221  christy.vales@tpwd.state.tx.us one of those serving Travis County 
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Game Warden Jeff Hill  254-534-4210  jeff.hill@tpwd.state.tx.us one of those serving Travis County 
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Game Warden Natali Mejia 512-650-7341 natali.meijia@tpwd.state.tx.us one of those serving Travis County 
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Game Warden Theron Oatman  254-760-8564  theron.oatman@tpwd.state.tx.us one of those serving Travis County 
Texas Parks and Wildlife - Report Game Violations  1-800-792-4236   
Texas Wildlife Services Stefan Hunt 512-854-9613 stefan.j.hunt@aphis.usda.gov Deals with coyote issues in Austin and Travis County 
Travis County Constable's Office Deputy O'shay Garden 512-854-9697 oshay.garden@co.travis.tx.us Works in Precinct 2, serving the NWACA area 
Travis County Constable's Ofice Deputy Sam Lindsey 512-854-4518  Works in Precinct 2, serving NWACA Area 
Showing 31 items
Comments