Nevada Planning Awards

The Nevada Chapter of the American Planning Association encourages excellence in planning. The Chapter’s DeBoer Awards are named after Saco Reink DeBoer, author of the Boulder City plan and one of the master city planners of the twentieth century. The awards honor excellence in planning projects and individual initiative. Winners represent the best efforts of the planning community to affect the Silver State in a positive way. DeBoer Awards are presented annually at the Nevada Chapter state conference.

2018 Awards

Outstanding Plan
Henderson Strong Comprehensive Plan (Picture 1, Picture 2)

Outstanding Implementation Plan
Henderson Pittman Neighborhood Revitalization Plan (Picture 1, Picture 2)

Outstanding Rural Plans
NDOT Rural County Infographics Project (Picture)

Outstanding Public Outreach
RTC of Southern Nevada - On Board, Your Future Transit Plan (Picture 1, Picture 2)

Distinguished Leadership

    Professional Planner
    Cynthia Albright, AICP (Picture 1, Picture 2)

    Elected Official
    Henderson Councilwoman Gerri Schroder (Picture 1, Picture 2, Picture 3)

    Citizen Planner
    Kevin Weiske (Picture 1, Picture 2)

President's Award
Jared Tasko, AICP (Picture 1, Picture 2)

DeBull Award
Lisa Corrado, AICP (Picture)

Past Awards for Excellence in Planning

Subpages (1): 2017 Awards