News‎ > ‎

New Chair of the Nuclear Physics Forum

posted Aug 24, 2014, 10:31 AM by John F. Smith
At the meeting of the Nuclear Physics Forum on 7th May, nominations for the next Chair of the Forum were put forward. The nominations received were for Dr David Jenkins (University of York) and Professor David Ireland (University of Glasgow). Following an email ballot, held between 15th and 23rd May 2014, Professor David Ireland was elected as the new Chair of the Forum.

Congratulations to David, and many thanks are due to the outgoing Chair, Professor Rodi Herzberg, for serving an extended term as Chair of the Forum.