2018/2019 Race Results

Club Championship Points Score 
Car # Driver Grade Round 1
Round 2
Country Series 1 Round 4  Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8  Country Series 2 Country Series 3 Round 11 GOLD CUP Country Series 4  Round 13

Lightning Sprints
2 Kyle Thomas BR --194161--

3 AJ McTaggart A - -239200--

4/A1 Chris Davis A --23940--

5Mark BinskinA ---166--

6 Jordan Binskin A ------

7 John Ferguson B ------

8 Stephen Allen B ---136--

11 Scott Moir B --25---

20Alex MahonyBR --1610--

22 Andrew Johnson B - - - 16 - -
23 Mick Connolly B - - - - - -

44Daniel KleinigBR - - - - - -
45 Pete Styles A --214187--

46 Matt Reed A ------

47 Danny Stone    A ---31--

68 Trent Catlin BR

74 Michael Sheringham BR - - - 9 - -
77 Andrew Davis B

88Bevan SmithBR ------

91Jack SelmesBR ------

Points structure:
On the night:
Heats random draw equal to all, with rookies to the rear prior to endorsement.
Feature for Valvoline club rounds inverted by marble draw (excludes DNF and Rookies which start rear).
Features at Country Series - highest points to the front.
Features at Blue Ribbon and Title events - Generally highest points to the front. A front row challenge may apply or other promoter scenario depending on the event particulars.

We use the Speedcar Points System.
All DNS & DNF score Zero Points
Heat Races: 1st-25; 2nd-20; 3rd-16; 4th-13; 5th-11; 6th-10; 7th-9; 8th-8; 9th-7; 10th-6; 11th-5; 12th-4; 13th-3; 14th-2; 15th-1; 16th to 20th-0.
Feature Races: 1st-150; 2nd-146; 3rd-144; 4th-142; 5th-140; 6th-138; 7th-136; 8th-134; 9th-132; 10th-130; 11th-128; 12th-126; 13th-124; 14th-122; 15th-120; 16th-118; 17th-116; 18th-114; 19th-112; 20th-110.

Country rounds value increased to balance with Valvoline Raceway rounds.

Prize Pool - Valvoline Rounds
The minimum prize pool at Valvoline Raceway club rounds is typically $250 (based on minimum 15 cars). Prize money when paid is on feature race result not points.

While reaching the podium brings some decent prize money, the payouts don't stop there, as we invest back into our members too. Any driver taking the green light in the A Main at the end of the night will receive some money back after the event by EFT.

Higher field numbers, blue ribbon events and title events will generally generate a higher purse.

Attendance Money / Other Venues
Some promoters and venues do pay "tow money". Nomination fee's and prize pools can vary too as a means to offset cost for drivers. 

We recommend speaking to the promoters of events further abroad or interstate well in advance of the meeting to avoid confusion or disappointment.