National Seminar on Crystallography (43A)

It is our pleasure to invite all of you to IISER Mohali to participate in the 43rd National Seminar on Crystallography to be held in IISER Mohali between 28th and 30th March, 2014. A tentative programme schedule is enclosed with this letter of invitation. Following are the relevant details about the conference, abstract submission and registration for your kind consideration.

The Local Organizing Committee:

Patron    : Prof. N. Sathyamurthy, Director,  IISER Mohali

Chairman: Dr.Angshuman Roy Choudhury

Convenor: Dr. Sanjay Singh

Treasurer: Dr. Sugumar Venkatramani

National Programme Committee:

Convenor: Dr. Angshuman Roy Choudhury

Members: Prof. P. Venugopalan, Prof. J. N. Moorthy, Prof. B. Gopal, Prof. Dhananjay Pandey and Prof. D. M. Salunke

Tentative Program Schedule

Important Dates:

Abstract submission deadline:    18  February, 2014 (Note, new extended date)

You are requested to submit the abstracts using the template provided herewith. All the abstracts and any communication regarding the conference should be sent to All the abstracts submitted will be peer reviewed by a scientific committee and a limited number of abstracts will be selected for oral and poster presentations. 

Abstract template                      Registration Form          Conference Flyer

Registration begins                :   18th February, 2014

Last date of registration        :   18th March, 2014 (Please note new extended date.)

Registration fees*

ICA Member

Non-ICA member


Rs. 4500/-

Rs. 5000/-


Rs. 3500/-

Rs. 4000/-

Industrial Participant

Rs. 10000/-

The registration fee would include the conference participation, conference material, breakfast, lunch and dinner during conference days and accommodation.

The registration fee should be paid by DD in favor of “NSC43A” and should be payable at Mohali and should be sent by speed post or registered post to the Treasurer along with the completely filled registration form and a copy of the submitted abstract.

Contact: Dr. Angshuman Roy Choudhury, Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Mohali, Sector 81, S. A. S. Nagar, Manauli PO, Mohali. E-mail: