Contact List

Notre Dame Academy – Contact List

Principal – Mrs. Maria Cuomo

Faculty of Notre Dame Catholic Academy for the 2012-2013 school year.

Nursery – Mrs. Ann Drew
Pre-K – Ms. Nicole Baldassarre
Kindergarten – Miss Emmie Esposito
Grade 1 – Mrs. Jennifer DiLorenzo
Grade 2 – Ms. Luisa Manzo
Grade 3 – Mrs. Jean Juliano
Grade 4 – Ms. Carol Schefflin
Grade 5 – Mrs. Maureen Connors LaSala
Grade 6 – Mrs. Judy Munno
Grade 7 – Mrs. Susan Aichinger
Grade 8 – Ms. Stephanie Verdino
Physical Education - Mrs. Nina Cucchiara
Italian - Mrs. Maria Begani
Board Of Directors:
President - Marcin J. Kurzatkowski
Vice President of Administration- James Carey
Vice President of Academics -Margaret Byrnes
Treasurer- Joseph Aiello
Secretary- Marylou Curcio Szabo, Ph.D.
In case of emergency school closings/ Inclement Weather Precautions:
    • In case of a school closing, an announcement will be posted on this website by 6:15a.m.
    • Listen to 1010 WINS Radio after 6:10 A.M
    • Channels 7 Morning News
    • Log onto
    • CW11 Morning News
    • School Answering Machine is updated with Emergency Announcements by 6:30AM
    • Class Mothers are reminded to make sure all families within their chain are contacted