NDALL Awards

Applications are closed for the 2017 NDALL awards. The grant recipient will be announced at the 2017 Fall Conference and will be expected to provide a presentation of his or her experiences at the 2018 NDALL Fall Conference.

Educator of the Year

  • Is a staff member, teacher, administrator or volunteer who is a member of NDALL. Individual must be in adult or alternative education.
  • Contributes significantly to the field of education
  • Models professionalism
  • Continues to upgrade educational skills
  • Promotes education locally and statewide

Student of the Year Award (one for Adult Education and one for Alternative Education)

  • Current or recent student/graduate
  • Demonstrates determination and perseverance
  • Sacrifices to achieve his/her educational goals(s)

Outstanding Leadership/Service Award

  • Someone who demonstrates exceptional leadership in his/her area of responsibility
  • A business, business person, school administrator, legislator or community group
  • Exemplifies and supports the NDALL purpose of supporting lifelong learning
  • Encourages others

NDALL Award Winners Brochure 2016

NDALL Past Award Recipients List