Navigation

    Home‎ > ‎

    Calendar 2013

     Most kite flying starts at 11 AM, ends at 4 PM
    weather permitting
     
     Saturday February 9  9 AM - 3 PM
    Kitemaking workshop, Kite Arch Ogunquit ME




     Sunday March 31
    Easter Kite Fly, Fort Williams Park, Cape Elizabeth ME


    Saturday April 6
     Rokkaku Fun Fly, Bug Light Park
    Saturday April 13
    Critter Fly, Bug Light Park
    Saturday April 20
    Dragon Fly, Bug Light Park
    Saturday April 27
    Big Birthday Fly and Pot Luck Party Bug Light Park
    Sunday April 28
    Family Kite Day: Fly and Soar with the Maine Autism Alliance.
    April is also Autism Awareness Month. Free Admission
    Fort Williams
    1:00-3:00 pm.
    Saturday May 11
    Nor'Easter Monthly Fly, Bug Light Park
    May 18, SaturdayBug Light Kite Festival Bug Light Park 10 AM to 4 PM


    Saturday June 8
    Nor'Easter Monthly Fly, Bug Light Park
     Sunday June 9
     Kennebunks Tour de Cure, Wells Reserve at Laudholm
    Thursday July 4
    Independence Day Kite Fly, Bug Light Park
    Saturday July 13
    Nor'Easter Monthly Fly, Bug Light Park


    Saturday Aug 10
    Nor'Easter Monthly Fly, Bug Light Park


    August 14-18
    Dieppe International Kite Festival, Dieppe New Brunswick, Canada


    Saturday Sept 7
    Capriccio Festival of Kites, Ogunquit Beach , ME
    Saturday Sept 28
    Punkinfiddle Family Festival, Wells Reserve at Laudholm
      
      
    Sunday Oct 6
     38th Annual Pettengill Farm Day 10-3
    Pettengill Farm, Freeport Maine
      
    Sunday Oct 13
    One Sky One World, Bug Light Park


     2014 
     January 1 
     New Years Day Kite Fly and Pot Luck Dinner, South Portland ME
      


     May 17
    5th Annual Bug Light Kite Festival 10 AM  to 4 PM
      


    Comments