The NJ State affiliate of the National Association of Early Childhood Teacher Educators (NAECTE) welcomes you to our site! We are a group of early childhood teacher educators mostly from 4-year and 2-year institutions of higher education offering early childhood teacher education programs.  NJAECTE typically holds 2 meetings annually (one in the fall and one in the spring) to network, discuss statewide issues, and hear guest presentations on topics of interest to our members.  We also administer statewide awards, including the Outstanding Teacher Educator Award and the Outstanding Cooperating Teacher Award.  Members can nominate individuals for these awards.   We are continuing to update and add content to the website.  If you have any relevant information or news that you think we should include, please feel free to send it to the President of the organization. 

The NJAECTE Executive Board
Past Presidents:
  • 2013 - 2015: Jennifer Chen, Kean University
  • 2013: Linnea Weiland, William Paterson University
  • 2009 - 2011: Janis Strasser, William Paterson University