News Archive‎ > ‎

Nepal Ireland Society gets new General Secretary at its Annual General Assembly in Dublin

posted Mar 8, 2020, 9:34 AM by Nepal Ireland Society   [ updated Mar 8, 2020, 9:52 AM ]
8th March 2020. Nepal Ireland Society held its Annual General Assembly in Dublin today. President of Nepal Ireland Society Mr. Deepesh Man Shakya presented a list of activities carried out in the past two years. The Chief Treasurer Mr. Prakash Mali provided details on the society's expenses.

The attendees at the General Assembly unanimously elected all officials with Mr. Balkrishna Shrestha as the new General Secretary of the Society. Mr. Gangaram Kandel, as a new Vice-President, has been tasked to oversee activities in Nepal that includes co-ordination with Nepal-Ireland Inter Parliamentary Friendship Group, Health Projects in Nepal, etc.

Ms. Prajaya Neupane will be the new cultural co-ordinator. Ms. Prajaya will be responsible for the promotion of Nepal's art, culture and music in Ireland through various events with Nepal Ireland Day in September being one of the major projects this year. Ms. Emer Connolly who has been an ardent supporter of Nepal Ireland Society has formally joined the society as an executive committee member. The full list of the incoming committee is as follows.

Mr. Deepesh Man Shakya

Senior Vice-President
Dr. Jane Fenlon

Chief Public Relations Officer (Vice-President)
Mr. Jiwan Timlasina

Mr. Ganga Ram Kandel

General Secretary
Mr. Bal Krishna Shrestha

Joint Secretary
Ms. Alison Irwin

Chief Treasurer
Mr. Prakash Mali

Joint Treasurer
Mr. Mahendra Jung Rana

Cultural Co-ordinator:
Ms. Prajaya Neupane

Executive Members
Dr. Gerard McGranaghan
Ms. Emma Lynch
Mr. Ram Narayan Poudel
Mr. Cian O’Brolchain
Mr. Declan Alcock
Dr. Patrick O'Sullivan
Mr. Nilan Prajapati
Mr. Chris Avison
Mr. Mike Winterburn
Mr. Chet Raj Oli
Ms. Emer Connolly