Learning Lab

Learning Lab Teachers will...

Contribute to professional growth in the consortium by providing examples of high quality instruction and by inviting others to observe their instruction. Learning lab teachers are responsible for maintaining a high level of instructional practice in implementing consortium initiatives.


Performance Responsibilities:


    1. Maintain exemplary level of teaching.

    2. Invite initial and career teachers into their classroom for observations.

    3. Maintain log of observations.

    4. Videotape instruction.

    5. Upload and tag videos in searchable database.

    6. Be current on research-supported best practices.

    7. Collaborate with school leaders and colleagues to address instructional issues.

    8. Possess an understanding of when to contact administrators regarding issues of safety/ethics.


Learning Lab Teachers


Central

Andrea Zittergruen- K/1 azittergruen@central.k12.ia.us

Ann Gritzner-  HS Science agritzner@central.k12.ia.us


Starmont

Bobbi DeLong- 2nd  grade BDELONG@starmont.k12.ia.us

Beth Jaeger- 5th grade bjaeger@starmont.k12.ia.us


West Central

Stacy Kuennen- 1st grade skuennen@w-central.k12.ia.us

Robin Fliehler- Business rfliehler@w-central.k12.ia.us

Julie George- Science jgeorge@w-central.k12.ia.us