Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)


WUE is the Western Undergraduate Exchange, a program of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). Through WUE, students in western states may enroll in many two-year and four-year college programs. Students pay 150 percent of the receiving schools’ resident tuition, thereby saving significantly over the standard nonresident tuition.
Students from the following WICHE states are eligible for Western Undergraduate Exchange:
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii (four year college level only)
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
 For more information, go to www.wiche.edu/sep