About Us

NorthEast Wisconsin Intertype Libraries, or more commonly known as NEWIL, servicing Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto and Shawano counties, is one of several multitype library organizations in the state of Wisconsin. It was founded in 1967 to develop and share information sources in Northeast Wisconsin. NEWIL presently has over 30 members representing academicpublicschool and special libraries.

NEWIL is governed by a Board of Directors that meets bi-monthly. The General Membership meets in spring and fall. 

Invoices will be sent to libraries in mid-February assessing NEWIL annual dues: ($50 for full members). Full members are main public libraries and high school libraries. School districts with multiple high schools are charged $50 per high school.

NEWIL reimburses net-lending libraries for filling requests for libraries outside of the NEWIL area. These lending libraries include: Lawrence University, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (NWTC), St. Norbert College and the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay (Cofrin) Library.

Subpages (3): Agendas/Minutes Board Bylaws