(To be updated for 2015)

The Charlestown Primary School is located at Ramsbury Site, Charlestown.  In 1992 when the school was opened the roll was 315 students.  Over the years the roll climbed to 406.  The present roll is 397 (171 boys and 209  girls).  The facility has also expanded.  A new block comprising two classrooms, a computer lab and a library was officially opened in April 2004.
The ground breaking ceremony for the Charlestown Primary School was done during the Easter holidays 1990.  The honour for the breaking of the soil was done by the Premier, Hon. Dr. Simeon Daniel.  In attendance were Government officials, Education Officers, Mrs. Daphne Hobson-architect, Mrs. Hyleta Liburd - Headteacher of the Charlestown Infant School, Mrs. Alice Swanston - Headteacher of the Charlestown Junior School, parents and persons from the community.
The school took approximately two years to be completed.  The architect was Mrs. Daphne Hobson and the engineer was Mr. Peter Jenkins.  Funds for the building were procured from the European Development Fund in the form of a grant of $2.3 million E.C. The Infant Section of the school was built by MELCLA Construction while the Junior Wing and the Administrative block were built by WINWARD Construction Ltd.
On April 21st 1992, the Charlestown Primary School was opened to students, but only grades 5 and 6 students reported to school as all the furniture for the school had not yet arrived. The following week, April 28th, all the students reported to their new location.  The Charlestown Infant School and the Charlestown Junior School were now merged into one school and given the name Charlestown Primary School.
Some of the headteachers who have helped to lay the foundation and worked at the Charlestown Boys, Charlestown Girls, Charlestown Infant and Charlestown Junior School are Ms. Christobel O'Flahearty, Mr. James Kelly, Mr. Jerome Crosse, Ms. Muriel Johnson, Ms. Maude Cross, Ms. Rovita Butler, Mr. Stanford Boncamper, Ms. Lyndis Walters, Mrs. Joycelyn Liburd, Mrs. Eileen Walwyn, Mr. Gerard Brown, Mr. Oban Lawrence, Mrs. Hyleta Liburd, Mr. Frank Morton, Mrs. Shirley Browne and Mrs. Alice Swanston.

The official opening ceremony for the Charlestown Primary School took place on the school grounds on Thursday 28th May 1992.  However, April 28th, the day when all students reported to school is recognized as anniversary day.



Charlestown Primary Sports Day - 11 March 2009


Charlestown Primary Sports Day 2008


Photos of the 2003 Charlestown Primary Meet