TT Multievent Champs

Point Fortin outscores Toco at National Multi Events Championships:   Article & photos by Clayton Clarke  Full Results

TT Multi-Event Championships held at Hasely Crawford stadium, Trinidad on 8/9th May 2010

Athletes from Point Fortin Civic Centre Jets Athletic club won five titles at the 2010 National Multi-Events Championships on May 8/9 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo. Kashef King led way for Port Fortin winning the Boys 11 to 12 Pentathlon scoring 2,628 points to finish ahead of Jahi Hernandez (Hamptons) who was second with 2,303 points and  Clement Campbell (Memphis) who took the bronze medal with 2,211 points. Tauren George grabbed the second gold for Point Fortin taking the boys 13 to 14 Heptathlon on 4011 points. Shane Harrigin (Oasics) was second with 3,774 points ahead of Darren Stewart (Success and Excellence) scoring 3,531 points.
Jamal Alexis continued the success for the south team capturing gold in the boys under 9 Tetrathon amassing 1,143 points to beat Josiah Hernandez (D’Abadie Progressive) who earned 1,125 points. In the women’s Heptathlon Renneissa Phillips was the lone finisher collecting 3,059 points as the other competitor Venice Fredricks did not finish. Antonia Sealy won the Girls under 17 Pentathlon with 1,177 points ahead of the D’Abadie Progressive pair of Jada Clarke(1, 107pts) and Alyssia Mc Lean (977 pts). Toco TAFAC claimed three gold medals.
2007 Carifta Champion Jamel Paul won the Junior Decathlon title with 5,656 points with team-mates Tesfa Edwards and Carlos Walcott complete a Toco sweep of top three places. Edwards was second with 4,948 points with Walcott in third 45 points behind. Paul won the Boys under 17 Javelin gold medal at the Carifta Games in the Turks and Caicos three years ago. Victor Isaac won the Boys under 17 Octathlon  for Toco with 3,531 points beating Jamaal green (Oasics) 3,209 points and Jameel Joseph (Mayaro Athletics) 2,464 points.
Jilleisha Morgan won the Girls under 17 Pentathlon earning 2,299 points to get the better of Areca Wilson (Neon Trackers) 2,054 points. D’Abadie Progressive won two golds with Tobago Falcons and Memphis each winning one title each. The Girls 13 to 14 Heptathlon went to D’Abadie Progressive as Delia D’Abreau and her team mates occupied her top five positions. D’Abreau won with 3,163 points to beat Meriah Freeman (3,146) and Mekela Baptiste (3,086).
Alisha St. Louis got gold number two for D’Abadie when she captured the girls under 11 to 12 Pentathlon crown scoring 2,440 points. Nalena Graham (George Clarke Striders) was second with 1,862 points. Amanda Paul (Western Springfield) was third with 1,181 points.

Anson Moses took the boys 10 to 11 Pentathlon title back to Tobago. The Tobago Falcons athlete won with 1,600 points beating second place Jabari Mc Kell (Oasics) by 250 points.  In third place was Chakim Guy (Mayaro) who amassed 1,342 points. Sapphire Regis (Memphis) took the girls under 9 Tetrathon with 1,312 points  with Collisa Titte (Penal Athletics) winning silver on 1,117 points. Annalicia Simon (Hamptons) was third with 927 points.

Selected results:
Boys Under 20 Decathlon
Name                         Team                      Points 
1 Paul,Jamel               Toco T.A.F.A.C.      5656      
2 Edwards,Tesfa          Toco T.A.F.A.C.     4948      
3 Walcott,Carlos         Toco T.A.F.A.C.      4903      
Boys Under 17 Octathlon
Name                      Team                       Points
1 Isaac, Victor         Toco T.A.F.A.C.        3531     
2 Jamaal Green       Oasics                     3209      
3 Jameel Josep        Mayaro                    2464    
Boys Heptathlon 13-14                                    
Name                      Team                              Points
1 George, Tauren     Point Fortin Civic             4011
2 Harrigin, Shane     Oasics                           3774 
3 Stewart, Darren     Success & Excellence    3531
Boys Outdoor Pentathlon 11-12
Name                          Team                    Points
1 King, Kashief             Point Fortin            2628      
2 Hernandez, Jahi         Hampton                2303      
3 Campbell, Clement     Memphis               2211     
Boys Under 11 Outdoor Pentathlon
Name                         Team                     Points
1 Moses, Anson          Tobago Falcons      1600      
2 MC Kell, Jabari         Oasics                   1350      
3 Guy, Chakim           Mayaro                   1342     
Boys Under 9 Tetrathlon
Name                         Team                     Points                                                                
1 Alexis, Jamal           Point Fortin            1143      
2 Hernandez, Josiah    D'Abadie                1125    

Women Heptathlon
Name                        Team                     Points
1 Phillip, Reneissa      Point Fortin            3059    
Girls Under 17 Outdoor Pentathlon
Name                        Team                      Points                                                               
1 Moran, Jilleisha       Toco T.A.F.A.C.       2299     
2 Wilson, Areca         Neon Trackers         2054  
Girls Heptathlon 13-14
Name                          Team                    Points
1 D'Abreau, Delia          D'Abadie              3163      
2 Freeman, Meriah        D'Abadie              3146       
3 Baptiste, Mekela        D'Abadie              3086     
Girls Outdoor Pentathlon 11-12
Name                        Team                   Points
1 St. Louis, Alisha      D'Abadie               2440  
2 Graham, Nalena       G. C. Striders       1862       
3 Paul, Amanda          W/Springfield        1781      
Girls Under 11 Outdoor Pentathlon
Name                          Team                   Points
1 Sealy, Antonia           Point Fortin         1177      
2 Clarke, Jada              D'Abadie             1104      
3 MC Clean, Alyssa      D'Abadie              977      
Girls Under 9 Tetrathlon
Name                          Team                        Points                                                              
1 Regis, Sapphire         Memphis                   1312      
2 Titte, Collisa              Penal Athletic Club     1117       
3 Simon, Annalicia       Hampton                      927