---> <--- 

OCTOBER 2018

Officers & Degree Team and Brothers helping in a Degree
 
     
 
Post-Labor Day 
Dress Code 

Grey slacks,
White shirt,
Blue blazer & Tie



Monday, October 1, 2018
6:30pm Officer/Degree Team Practice

Cobb Convention

Cobb County Masonic Convention
Officers Meeting


Saturday Oct 6, 2018

Masonic Home Family Day
Saturday, October 6, 2018
at the Children's Home in Macon 

Activities will include the following:
  • The dedication of a grave marker for MWB Albert F. Garner, Jr., an honorary member of Fulton Lodge - 10am.
  • Laying of the cornerstone for the Walter W. Matthews Cottage, the second cottage, at 11am by the Grand Master assisted by the Grand Lodge officers - 11:00am.
  • A car show, an opportunity to visit and interact with our kids, and lunch.
This is not a workday so bring the family, relax, and enjoy the day!

Masonic Home of Georgia
1417 Nottingham Drive
Macon, Georgia 31211


Monday, October 8, 2018
COLUMBUS DAY
Regular Communication
6:30pm Fellowship and Dinner 

Menu:  Fried Chicken, new potatoes, Italian-cut green beans, corn, mixed salad, cucumber salad and dessert

7:30pm Meeting Starts 

EA exam, MM exam and FC Degree 


Friday October 12, 2018
CHAPTER & COUNCIL

Monday, October 15, 2018
6:30pm Officer/Degree Team Practice

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
EASTERN STAR - Regular Meeting 

Saturday, October 20, 2018
ADOPT-A-MILE -    9:00am - 10:30am

Monday, October 22, 2018
Regular Communication
6:30pm Fellowship and Dinner
7:30pm Meeting Starts
8:00pm FC exam
        Open the meeting for a presentation on
       “Bro John Willis Nelms” 
            by Bro Russell McDaniel 

Oct 22-14, 2018

Mon/Tue/Wed
GRAND LODGE

Saturday, Oct 27, 2018

THE DEGREE at YNOT

At least
FIVE CURRENT GRAND MASTERS
will be in Attendance
along with
The Mississippi Masonic Mountain Men

Hosted by Dallas Lodge #182
and The Dallas Fellowcraft Club



Monday Oct 29, 2018

Cobb County 
Lodge Officers Association
Monday Oct 29, 2018
Meyerhardt #314
in Kennesaw
6:30pm Snacks
7:00pm Meeting


Wednesday, October 31, 2018 
Halloween

NOVEMBER 2018


Sunday, November 4, 2018

Daylight Savings ends 
 

Monday, November 5, 2018
6:30pm Officer/Degree Team Practice

Friday November 9, 2018
CHAPTER & COUNCIL
6:30pm RAM - Dinner
7:30pm RAM. Meeting

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Veterans Day

Monday, November 12, 2018
Regular Communication 
Veterans Day & Past Masters Honored
Nelms Founding in 1886 
6:30pm Fellowship and Dinner
7:30pm Meeting Starts 
Past Masters will take the Chairs
8:00pm Veterans Program

Monday, November 19, 2018
6:30pm Officer/Degree Team Practice

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
EASTERN STAR - Regular Meeting
6:30pm OES Dinner
7:30pm OES Meeting

Thursday, November 22, 2018
Thanksgiving

Monday, November 26, 2018
Nelms Dark



DECEMBER 2018



Monday, December 3, 2018 
6:30pm Officer/Degree Team Practice

Monday, December 10, 2018
133rd Annual Communication
6:30pm Fellowship and Dinner
7:30pm Meeting Starts
8:00pm Annual Elections


Friday, December 14, 2018
CHAPTER & COUNCIL
6:30pm RAM - Dinner
7:30pm RAM. Meeting

Monday, December 17, 2018
6:30pm Officer/Degree Team Practice

Tuesday, December 18, 2018
EASTERN STAR - Regular Meeting
6:30pm OES Dinner
7:30pm OES Meeting

Monday, December 24, 2018
Nelms Dark

Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Day

Thursday, December 27, 2018
St John the Evangelist