The North Carolina School Library Media Association
Young Adult Book Award

2016 Winners
Thanks to all schools who participated! 

The 2016-17 nomination lists will be available May 1, 2016. 
Check back soon!
 Middle School:       High School:
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

HMH Books for Young Readers
Eleanor & Park
by Rainbow Rowell
St. Martin's Griffin

 2016-2017 Nominees

Middle School

Blackthorn KeyKevin Sands
The Boy in the Black SuitJason Reynolds
Boy who harnessed the wind, The (Young Reader's edition)William Kamkwamba, Bryan Mealer
EchoPam Munoz Ryan
The Odds of Getting EvenSheila Turnage
The Only Thing to FearCaroline Tung Richmond
Serafina and the Black CloakRobert Beatty
Six of CrowsLeigh Bardugo
Space CaseStuart Gibbs
The Sword of Summer: Magnus Chase and the Gods of AsgardRick Riordan
Book Trailers  - Coming soon!
Annotated List
  - Coming soon!
Award Labels

High School

All the Bright PlacesJennifer Niven
A Court of Thorns and RosesSarah J. Maas
A Work in ProgressConnor Franta
I See Reality: Twelve Short Stories About Real LifeKristin Elizabeth Clark & Heather Demetrios
Into the Dangerous WorldJulie Chibbaro
Made you upZappia, Francesca
More happy than notAdam Silvera
The Red QueenVictoria Aveyard
Simon vs. the Homosapiens AgendaBecky Albertalli
Trouble Is a Friend of MineStephanie Tromly

Book Trailers  - Coming soon!
Annotated List
  - Coming soon!
Award Labels

Committee Chair:  Robin Jordan

High School Representatives: Karen Van Vliet,  Kristi Brawley, and Tamara Simons

Middle School Representatives:   Brita Mann, Ruth Wilcox (co-chair), Daniel Martin, Kim Gugino, Tori Gredvig, Barbara Berry, Natalie Ezell, Leslie Buschmann