Delta Beta Chapter
Eta State, NC
The Delta Kappa Gamma International
Leading Women Educators Impacting Education Worldwide


The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International promotes professional and personal growth of women educators and excellence in education. 


The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International has seven basic purposes that govern its program of work and study. The activities of each level of the Society implement the purposes of the Society. The seven purposes include:

 1. To unite women educators of the world in a genuine spiritual fellowship

2. To honor women who have given or who evidence a potential for distinctive service in  
     any field of education

3. To advance the professional interest and position of women in education

4. To initiate, endorse and support desirable legislation or other suitable endeavors in the
      interests of education and of women educators

5. To endow scholarships to aid outstanding women educators in pursuing graduate study
     and to grant fellowships to non-member women educators

6.  To stimulate the personal and professional growth of members and to encourage their 
      participation in appropriate programs of action 

 7. To inform the members of current economic, social, political and educational issues so 
       that they may participate effectively in a world society 


Leading women educators impacting education worldwide. 

Links to state organization/international websites

Eta State

Facebook: Delta Beta Chapter of Eta State 

Current Officers and Committee Chairs of Chapter:

Co-Presidents:  Rosemary Campbell & Robin McMahon

Secretary: Judy Wearne 

Treasurer:  Claire Nelson


Webmaster: Claire Nelson

Communications and Publicity Committee: Claire Nelson

Educational Excellence Committee: Claire Nelson

Law and Policy Committee: Annette Litzenberger

Finance Committee: Gloria Shanklin

Membership Committee: Robin McMahon

Nominations Committee: Pam Lamason & Betty Eidenier

World Fellowship Committee: Rosemary Campbell

Delta Beta Past Presidents:

2014-2018        Pam Lamason & Betty Eidenier

2012-2014        Pam Lamason & Terry Rogers

2010-2012        Susan Brooks & Rachel Roberson

2008-2010       Betty Eidenier

2006-2008       Betty Eidenier

2002-2004       Barbara Dewey

2000-2004       Gayle Hyatt

1996-2000       Barbara Shell

1994-1996        Delores Simpson

Latest Revision Date: August 2019