2019 NC TRiO Elections

NCCEOP dba NC TRiO Elections Outline

 The NC TRIO Elections Process Outline:  2019 -2021 Term

Nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Parliamentarian will open at the NC TRIO State Meeting being held at the SAEOPP Conference in New Orleans on

February 5 – 15, 2019: Nominations will be open and interested NC TRIO members can submit their names for consideration by nomination from the floor or by email to Leslie Wyatt, Elections Coordinator at wyattl6133@rockinghamcc.edu.

February 17 – March 4, 2019: Candidates must email or mail completed Administrative Permission form to Leslie Wyatt by the deadline of March 4, 2019.  All forms must be postmarked and received by 11:59 p.m. on March 4, 2019 to be considered.  Mailed forms must be returned to:

Leslie Wyatt, NC TRIO Elections Coordinator

Rockingham Community College

P.O. Box 38

Wentworth, NC. 27375-0038

 March 11 – March 22, 2019: Members in good standing will have an opportunity to vote for candidates by electronic mail. Voting will take place by electronic mail sent to wyattl6133@rockinghamcc.edu.

March 27, 2019 – Notification to officers by committee chair.

April 4, 2019: Installation of Officers at NC TRIO Spring State Meeting at Elizabeth City State University.

Members can only vote once by electronic mail.
This will be your electronic signature.

Committee members include:

 Amy Bell, Chair

Quay Dozier

Doris Joseph

Oscar Gardine

Leslie Wyatt, Technology

Franco Rodriquez   

(All Election Forms can be found on this site under Forms.)


NC TRiO Scholarship Recipients!

Kay Wilson Kelley, Gaston College

John Foreman Scholarship

Marlena Preece, University of NC at Greensboro
NC TRiO Survivor Scholarship

Temilayo Ogungbemi, University of NC at Greensboro
NC TRiO Post-Secondary Scholarship