Community‎ > ‎


The National Forensics Association sponsors two prestigious awards:
(click on the name of the award to get more details) 
Eddie Myers Distinguished Service Award
The Eddie Myers NFA Service Award in name in memory of Dr. Louis Edward Myers, NFA Tournament Director from 1997 to 2003. Nationally prominent as a forensics coach, he was awarded the NFA Distinguished Service Award by the NFA in 2003 and the NFA President’s Award for dedication in Service in 2002.  

 The deadline for the Eddie Myers award is March 15, 2020.

Eddie Myers NFA Service Award Nominations must be send to the chair of the Awards committee- Karen Morris, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire.

Hall of Fame Award

    The Hall of Fame 
honors those students that made an impact while competing in forensics and continued to make an impact after leaving the activity.  Areas to consider are: forensics competitive excellence, forensics community citizenship, and forensics ambassadorship.

      The nomination deadline for the NFA Hall of Fame is December 15, 2019.

    NFA Hall of Fame Nominations must be sent to Chris Outzen at 
Click here for the NFA Hall of Fame Nominations  form, then click "Download" in the upper right corner to download to your computer.