About NFA‎ > ‎

National Council

The National Council meets via conference call approximately every three weeks.  Click here for conference call meeting minutes.
Descriptions of council positions can been found in the Governing Documents and details for elections of these positions can be found at:  Election Procedures for NFA Positions.
Financial information can be found on the Treasurer's reports page.
Showing 16 items
Council PositionNameSchool AffiliationEmailTerm DatesTerm LengthTerm
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Council PositionNameSchool AffiliationEmailTerm DatesTerm LengthTerm
2021 NFA Tournament Host Vance Pierce University of Illinois-Chicago vpierce4@uic.edu 2020-2021 1 year NA 
Graduate Student Representative Brent Mitchell Minnesota State University-Mankato brenton.mitchell@mnsu.edu 2020-2021 1 year 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Jennifer Talbert Ohio University jtalbert@ohio.edu 2020-2022 2 years 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Chris Outzen Truman State University coutzen@truman.edu 2019-2021 2 years 2nd term 
NFA At-Large Representative Stephen Hagan McKendree University sphagan@mckendree.edu 2020-2022 2 years 1st term 
NFA At-Large Rerpresentative Sade Barfield University of Northern Iowa barfiels@uni.edu 2019-2021 2 years 2nd term 
NFA Executive Secretary/Treasurer & DVD Sales Megan Koch Illinois State University mkoch@ilstu.edu 2018-2021 3 years 2nd term 
NFA Journal Editor Dr. Richard Paine North Central College repaine@noctrl.edu 2016 Until New Appointment NA 
NFA LD Representative  Chad Meadows Western Kentucky University chadwick.meadows@wku.edu 2018-2021 3 years 1st term 
NFA Past President Larry Schnoor Minnesota State University, Mankato / University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire lgene9535@aol.com 2018-2021 until new president is elected NA 
NFA President Karen Morris University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire morriskr@uwec.edu 2018-2021 3 years 2nd term 
NFA Student Rep-JR    2020-2021 2 year NA 
NFA Student Rep-SR Emily Trader Bradley University etrader24@gmail.com 2019-2021 2 years NA 
NFA Tournament Director John Boyer Lafayette College boyerj@lafayette.edu 2020-2023 3 years 1st term  
NFA Vice President for Administration Dawn Lowry George Mason University dlowry4@gmu.edu 2020-2023 3 years  1st term  
NFA Vice President for Professional Relations  Nikki Freeman University of Central Missouri nfreeman@ucmo.edu 2019-2022 3 years 1st term 
Showing 16 items
Comments