About NFA‎ > ‎

National Council

The National Council meets via conference call approximately every three weeks.  Click here for conference call meeting minutes.
Descriptions of council positions can been found in the Governing Documents and details for elections of these positions can be found at:  Election Procedures for NFA Positions.
Financial information can be found on the Treasurer's reports page.
Showing 16 items
Council PositionNameSchool AffiliationEmailTerm DatesTerm LengthTerm
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Council PositionNameSchool AffiliationEmailTerm DatesTerm LengthTerm
2018 NFA Tournament Host Elliott Fischer University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh fischerer@uwosh.edu 2017-2018 1 year NA 
Graduate Student Representative Nicholas Prephan Wayne State University nprephan@gmail.com 2017-2018 1 year 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Lisa Roth Northern Illinois University lroth1@niu.edu 2016-2018 2 years 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Chris Outzen Truman State University coutzen@truman.edu 2017-2019 2 years 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Mary Moore Ball State University mkmoore@bsu.edu 2016-2018 2 years NA 
NFA At-Large Rerpresentative Sade Barfield University of Northern Iowa barfiels@uni.edu 2017-2019 2 years 1st term 
NFA Executive Secretary/Treasurer & DVD Sales Megan Koch Illinois State University mkoch@ilstu.edu 2015-2018 3 years 1st term 
NFA Journal Editor Dr. Richard Paine North Central College repaine@noctrl.edu 2016 Until New Appointment NA 
NFA LD Representative  John Boyer Lafayette College boyerj@lafayette.edu 2015-2018 3 years 1st term 
NFA Past President Larry Schnoor  lgene9535@aol.com 2015-2018 until new president is elected NA 
NFA President Karen Morris University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire morriskr@uwec.edu 2015-2018 3 years 1st term 
NFA Student Rep-JR Shannon Flory Wayne State University shanflory@wayne.edu 2017-2018 1 year 1st term 
NFA Student Rep-SR Danielle Soibelman University of Texas-Austin d.r.soibelman@gmail.com 2017-2018 1 year 2nd term 
NFA Tournament Director Rebecca Buel Monmouth College rbuel@monmouthcollege.edu 2017-2020 3 years 1st term 
NFA Vice President for Administration Leah White Minnesota State University-Mankato leah.white@mnsu.edu 2017-2020 3 years  2nd term 
NFA Vice President for Professional Relations Dan West Ohio University westd1@ohio.edu 2016-2019 3 years 1st term 
Showing 16 items
Comments