About NFA‎ > ‎

National Council

The National Council meets via conference call approximately every three weeks.  Click here for conference call meeting minutes.
Descriptions of council positions can been found in the Governing Documents and details for elections of these positions can be found at:  Election Procedures for NFA Positions.
Financial information can be found on the Treasurer's reports page.
Showing 16 items
Council PositionNameSchool AffiliationEmailTerm DatesTerm LengthTerm
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Council PositionNameSchool AffiliationEmailTerm DatesTerm LengthTerm
2018 NFA Tournament Host Sal Tinajero/Julie Castro-Cardenas Santa Ana Unified School District santaanaspeech@gmail.comJCastro-Cardenas@santa-ana.org/ 2018-2019 1 year NA 
Graduate Student Representative Tanya Melendez UNC Charlotte tmelende@uncc.edu 2018-2019 1 year 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Lisa Roth University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee lisaroth@uwm.edu 2018-2020 2 years 2nd term 
NFA At-Large Representative Chris Outzen Truman State University coutzen@truman.edu 2017-2019 2 years 1st term 
NFA At-Large Representative Michael Storr Ball State University mlstorr@bsu.edu 2018-2020 2 years 1st term 
NFA At-Large Rerpresentative Sade Barfield University of Northern Iowa barfiels@uni.edu 2017-2019 2 years 1st term 
NFA Executive Secretary/Treasurer & DVD Sales Megan Koch Illinois State University mkoch@ilstu.edu 2018-2021 3 years 2nd term 
NFA Journal Editor Dr. Richard Paine North Central College repaine@noctrl.edu 2016 Until New Appointment NA 
NFA LD Representative  Chad Meadows Western Kentucky University chadwick.meadows@wku.edu 2018-2021 3 years 1st term 
NFA Past President Larry Schnoor Minnesota State University, Mankato / University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire lgene9535@aol.com 2018-2021 until new president is elected NA 
NFA President Karen Morris University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire morriskr@uwec.edu 2018-2021 3 years 2nd term 
NFA Student Rep-JR Craig Heyne Illinois State University cpheyne@ilstu.edu 2018-2019 1 year 1st term 
NFA Student Rep-SR Shannon Flory Wayne State University seflory97@gmail.com 2018-2019 1 year 2nd term 
NFA Tournament Director Rebecca Buel Monmouth College ms.buel@gmail.com 2017-2020 3 years 1st term 
NFA Vice President for Administration Leah White Minnesota State University, Mankato leah.white@mnsu.edu 2017-2020 3 years  2nd term 
NFA Vice President for Professional Relations  Nikki Freeman University of Central Missouri nfreeman@ucmo.edu 2016-2019  3 years Interim 
Showing 16 items
Comments