Executive Order Signing Ceremony Satellite Broadcast

Join thousands nationwide in watching President Obama sign a new executive order renewing the White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for Hispanics. This historic event will demonstrate the president's strong support for the critical role Hispanics play in the overall prosperity of the nation and the administration’s commitment to expanding education opportunities and improving education outcomes for all students. 

What:                            White House Initiative Executive Order Signing Ceremony
                                      East Room, The White House, Washington, D.C
Who:                            President Barack Obama, White House Initiative and Administration officials, and key
                                    Hispanic national and community leaders
When:                           Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2010
                                     1 p.m. EDT 
                                     Noon CDT 
                                     11 a.m. MDT
                                     10 a.m. PDT
Event to last approximately 90 minutes. Scheduled times subject to change due to president's schedule. 

Registration:                 Register your site to be appraised of last-minute updates or changes.
Web Stream:                 www.whitehouse.gov

Satellite Coordinates:    Ku-band 9 mhz Digital
                                      Space: Galaxy 17/K18 Slot C 
                                      Uplink Frequency: 14364.5 H 
                                      Downlink Frequency: 12064.5 V 
                                      Symbol Rate: 6.1113 
                                      FEC: 3/4 

                                      C-band 36 mhz Analog
                                      Space: Galaxy 28/C15 
                                      Uplink Frequency: 6225 H 
                                      Downlink Frequency: 4000 V 

For technical issues or troubleshooting questions on the day of the event only: 202-470-5151