The honorees represent the best in our community. We recognize and applaud their leadership, commitment, and advocacy for those living with mental illness. These honorees have followed NAMI's mission: To improve the quality of life for persons of all ages who are affected by mental illness. Thank you all.

29th Annual Awards Celebration - November 21, 2019


28th Annual Awards Celebration - November 1, 2018
L-R Rachid Ottley, NYCPS, President, Daniel Deutsch, Ph.D., Dominic Ruotolo, NYCPS, CASAC, Linda Wilson, Exec. Director, Samantha Smalls, Esq. 

2107 Awards Honorees

NYC's First Lady Chirlane McCray, 2017 Honoree

NAMI NYC Staten Island 26th Annual Awards Celebration 2016  
Left to right: Debra Bostwick, David Hughes, Dr. Marty Erman, Det. Danielle Douglas, Kenneth Cybulska

NAMI NYC Staten Island 25th Annual Awards Celebration 2015

Congratulations to the Honorees of the 25th Annual NAMI SI Awards Celebration: Digna Quinones, Larry Hochwald and Mary Ann Sisto Clark. Thank you for your dedication and service to our community!

left to right: 
Linda Wilson, Executive Director, NAMI Staten Island
Digna Quinones, Regional Advocacy Specialist, NYS OMH (*Honoree)
Larry Hochwald, Chair, Staten Island Mental Health Council (*Honoree)
Mary Ann Sisto Clark, LCSW, Director, Customer Services, SBPC (*Honoree)
Pete Shiffman, President, NAMI Staten Island

                                                                      NAMI NYC Staten Island 24th Annual Awards Celebration 2014 

L-R:  Linda Wilson, NAMI NYC Staten Island Executive Director, Cathy Holladay (honoree), Executive Director Sky Light Center, 
Pete Shiffman, President NAMI NYC Staten Island,
Rachid Ottley (honoree), Peer Specialist, South Beach Psych. Center, Michael Cusick (honoree), Assemblyman 63rd District

NAMI NYC Staten Island 23rd Annual Awards Celebration 2013
L-R:  Joanne Pietro, Issac S. Brown, Steve Scher.  
Showing 0 items
Showing 0 items