Guest Reviews

The following are reviews that our guests have left us. You can view more current reviews on Flipkey and on VRBO.

Ski out easy, Ski in has a few tricks! we had a great time

Left on 03/29/2012 for a stay in January 2012

Clean, very comfortable chalet. Ample entrance for boot removal and stashing ski gear make coming and going easy, great hot tub, what more can one want for a family ski holiday??

We left a pair of skis behind in the storage locker, Ed could not have been more helpful getting them and helping to expedite their return.

Highly recommend.

Always clean comfortable and a relaxing home away from home

Left on 03/29/2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have been renting this chalet for the past 7 years. I highly reccomend it.

Cozy and quiet chalet.

Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012

Very comfortable accommodation. Easy ski out to lifts, super fun trail back to the chalet from Serwa's. Would absolutely stay here again! Perfect for families.

Great Value, Ski In and Out, Clean, Quite, Pride of Ownership

Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in February 2012

Three of us recently rented this unit and loved it. Great hot tub. Ski in and out. Parking at your front door. Townhouse style. Beautiful outlook. Clean and well appointed. Comfortable beds. Well maintained. Plesant decor and neat fireplace. Nice dining area and well appointed kitchen. Washer/Dryer in unit. We'll be back!

Awesome

Left on 01/03/2012 for a stay in February 2011

This chalet has become a family tradition.

We love the location; access to the runs, and the mountain views are stunning. This place is so clean. I travel for work (2-3 days a week in hotels) and I can say this place beats them all hands down for cleanleneess.

It is so well set up for our family, even though we are small, we always bring along another couple, and we never feel crowded.

We love to cook, and the kitchen has everything you would need. This is no studio kitchen.

The service we received was awesome; the check in and check out is a breeze; Ed's video makes it so simple.

Can't wait to hit that Big White Powder again this winter. And we know where we will be staying.

Beautiful Chalet, Terrific Location

Left on 12/20/2011 for a stay in February 2011

We have stayed several times now and always enjoy this chalet. It is very clean, spacious, beautiful view and great location at Big White for everyone who skis. We will definitely be back!

Fantastic Getaway

Left on 12/20/2011 for a stay in January 2008

My first experience at this chalet was so fantastic that I have been back 4 times after...and heading there again in 3 weeks! Super clean, great for the kids, hot tub, so close to the main chair at the hill, and I can ski in and ski out.

They keep Dvds in the living room for the night times, and there is wireless internet. Its great.

I will continue to return to this chalet every year for the foreseeable future.

Big White Winter Treat

Left on 12/13/2011 for a stay in January 2010

My family and I have stayed in units C and D on several occasions. Each time we found the unit to be tastefully decorated, clean and fully stocked. The kitchen has everything you need to make complete meals and there are numerous entertainment options for the family with board and video games as well as videos. If you're not up to skiing for a full day, it is easy to ski directly to the unit for a nice warm lunch and a rest.

There is a wonderful walking trail through the tress that takes you to the village. It is lit at night and it is more or less level. The walk takes about 20 minutes.

Great value and great service by the owner. All of our needs were promptly attended to. I would highly recommend these units to anyone who wants a ski holiday or a winter get-a-way weekend.

I love staying in this chalet and making first tracks.

Left on 12/09/2011 for a stay in January 2011

Dealing with the owner was a pleasure. Easy access to the chalet with ski in and out. Everything we needed was readily available and beds are comfortable. Really enjoyed the hot tub and outdoor ski locker. Great views from the large windows.

I love staying in this chalet and making first tracks.

Left on 12/09/2011 for a stay in January 2011

Dealing with the owner was a pleasure. Easy access to the chalet with ski in and out. Everything we needed was readily available and beds are comfortable. Really enjoyed the hot tub and outdoor ski locker. Great views from the large windows.

Winter wonderland

Left on 12/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010

I brought my family here for Christmas last year and stayed in unit C. What a great place. It was like home but on the slopes. Everything is very clean, great hottub, ski-in ski-out, what else could you ask for? My kids had the best Christmas ever! Will definately come back.
Randy
Vancouver, BC

Big White, Big Fun @ the Bellevarde

Left on 12/06/2011 for a stay in January 2010

We've stayed at the Bellevarde in both Units C and D for the last 2 years for weekend ski getaways. We booked again for another weekend this winter because we've enjoyed our stay there so much. Each unit we've stayed in has all the amenities you need to make your getaway a memorable one: large private hot tub, fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, beautiful vaulted ceiling in the living/kitchen with wooden trim that really gives it a cottage feel. Although it's a bit further out to walk to the village, we didn't mind as we would just stay in for a great home-cooked meal and cozy up to the warm fireplace. It's got great ski-in/ski-out access with quick access to one of the main ski lifts. Overall it's really good value for your money compared to most other comperable units at Big White.



Comments