MUSICAL is scheduled for March 11, 2019

***Program is available***

The MUSICAL'19 workshop is a forum to discuss technologies related to future mobile ubiquitous systems, from every possible aspect of information and communication technologies. Since future mobile ubiquitous systems could include a wide range of technologies, including wired and wireless communications, data processing and analytics, mobile and social applications, etc., this workshop accepts all of them to have beneficial discussions related to the upcoming mobile ubiquitous world.

Especially we expect graduate students, Ph.D students, and other young researchers to submit and attend this workshop. The area of mobile ubiquitous technologies is just emerging now and the area requires new fresh ideas from young researchers and students to create a stimulative mobile ubiquitous world. So, the discussion by young researchers on this topic would be very interesting and exciting.

The workshop will be organized in a manner that fosters interaction and exchange of ideas among the participants. Besides paper presentations, time will be allocated to a session for group discussion. For each group, we will assign one or two active researchers as coordinators for facilitating discussion among participants and feedback to young researchers.

We solicit original research articles that include new ideas or technologies that promote discussion on future technological innovations from a wide variety of technical seeds.

Important Dates

Paper submission: November 10, 2018 November 26, 2018 (Anywhere on Earth)

Notification of acceptance: December 22, 2018

Camera ready: January 11, 2019

Workshop date: March 11, 2019

Workshop Organizers

Ren Ohmura (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)

Akira Uchiyama (Osaka University, Japan)

Takuya Yoshihiro (Wakayama University, Japan)

Program Committee

Shunsuke Aoki (Carnegie Mellon University, US)

Ali Abdel Aziz (Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology, Egypt)

Viktor Erdelyi (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems (MPI-SWS), Germany)

Akihiro Fujimoto (Wakayama University, Japan)

Manato Fujimoto (NAIST, Japan)

Yusuke Fukazawa (NTT Docomo, Japan)

Yusuke Gotoh (Okayama University, Japan)

Polly Huang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Shigemi Ishida (Kyushu University, Japan)

Katsuhiko Kaji (Aichi Institute of Technology, Japan)

Akimitsu Kanzaki (Shimane University, Japan)

Chulhong Min (Nokia Bell Labs, UK)

Kazuya Murao (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

Yoshitaka Nakamura (Future University Hakodate, Japan)

Anup Kumar Paul (East West University, Bangladesh)

Daniel Roggen (University of Sussex, UK)

Naoki Shibata (NAIST, Japan)

Hidekazu Suzuki (Meijyo University, Japan)

Hideyuki Takahashi (Tohoku University, Japan)

Shinya Yamamoto (Sanyo-Onoda City University, Japan)