Welcome to my personal homepage...
I am currently working as a software developer at Community Natural Foods and IPSS.

I am an ambitious programmer planning to build up my career in software industry. I have been programming professionally in Java in the last two years as part of my research work. Besides my extensive works in Java, I worked on projects that involved other languages and tools. I have listed my projects along with the details here.

I was born and brought up in ঢাকা (Dhaka), the capital of বাংলাদেশ (Bangladesh). I finished schooling at St. Gregory's High School and completed my higher secondary studies at Dhaka College in 2004. After that, I started my undergraduate studies in the Department of Computer Science and Information Technology (CIT) at the Islamic University of Technology (IUT). I conducted my undergraduate thesis on "Adaptive Caching Techniques in Peer-to-Peer Networks" under the supervision of Dr. M. A. Mottalib and Mohiuddin Khan. In 2008, I graduated achieving the 5th position.

At the beginning of 2009, I started my professional career as a lecturer in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at the Dhaka Inernational University (DIU)and served for six months. After that, I moved to Calgary, Canada, in September, 2009 to conduct my graduate studies and research at UofC. I was a research assistant in the Network Research Group here. I completed my Master's at the Department of Computer Science in 2012 on  under the supervision of Dr. Mea Wang. My thesis topic was Fighting Pollution Attacks in P2P Streaming.