Welcome to my personal site dedicated to GIS and Remote Sensing applied to biodiversity, landscape ecology and forestry.

I'm Biologist and Master in GIS and Remote sensing. My final research project focused on climatic models on Balear Islands.

I started my professional career in 2002 as a technician in the Department of Geography at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) in a project for defining, implementing and maintaining of a corporative GIS in the Agència Catalana de l'Aigua as well as giving support to a project more specifically on water monitoring from Landsat images (developed by the same group of Geography at UAB, currently constituted as GRUMETS).

My personal and professional concern took me to explore new horizons, more related to my training as biologist related with biodiversity. So, on October 2005 I started my relationship with the Forest Science Centre of Catalonia (CTFC) as a technician applying GIS and Remote Sensing techniques to knowledge-transfer and research projects, related to biodiversity conservation, landscape ecology and  forestry in the Landscape Ecology Group (ECOLAND). Since then, I've been working too as head of the Remote sensing and Geographic aplications Laboratory, I´ve also participated in the Centre for Mediterranean Forest Research (CEMFOR) established by the CTFC, and currently I'm a tecnhician in BIF (Biodiversity Information Facility) inside ECOLAND enjoying a three years Governamental grant for research and knowledge-tranfer support technician staff.

Also, I share my daily life with Dani and our three children: Manel (2006), Carme (2009) and Ramon (2015); which are the personal driving force of all this. I try to spend as much time as I can with them, accompaning our pubs to find their own way. 

Other personal information, not less important: I grow up in a very little village in the center of Catalonia (Santa Eulàlia de Puig-oriol), I studied in a rural school, then the high school in a medium town (Vic). When I was 18th I moved to Barcelona to the university, where I was living near 10 years studying and working. When I began to work in CTFC I mooved to Solsona, where our child has born. It's a quiet town near Pirineus and I enjoy living here, with such the good things of a quite place and, also, the less good things of a little place.  
I also enjoy trekking (I love Pirineus), listening music (currently I'm listening catalan groups as el Petit de cal Eril, San Josex, Antònia Font, Albert Pla... and flamenco with Mayte Martin, Camaron, Paco de Lucia...) and Tom Waits, cooking for my family and friends, working in our little garden and orchard, running arround Solsona and, in order to keep me healthy I love a "siesta" (when my pubs allow me)