Welcome to the World Monarchy Revival Organization


This site contains the merger of three organizations that aims to restore monarchy worldwide, they are the Imperial Qing Restoration Organization, World Monarchy Revival Organization and the Manchukuo Temporary Government.

Monarchy worldwide should be preserved and restored; it is part of national pride to have such a glorious charter of history. People are proud to have a monarchical system to counter-balance government and to act a protector for the people. Monarchy has a long history of national governance and vast experience, beginning long before Republics and Democracies became mainstream.


Monarchy is one of the oldest forms of government, with echoes in the leadership of tribal chiefs.

Since 1800, most of the world's monarchies have been abolished, and most of the nations that retain monarchs are constitutional monarchies. Among the few states that retain aspects of absolute monarchy are Brunei, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Swaziland and Vatican City. The monarch also retains considerable power in Jordan and Morocco. The most recent nation to abolish its monarchy was Nepal, which became a republic in 2008.


Main article: Monarchies in Africa
Pharaohs ruled ancient Egypt over the course of three millennia (c. 3150 BCE to 31 BCE) until Egypt was absorbed by the Roman Empire. In the same time period, several kingdoms flourished in the nearby Nubia region. In the Horn of Africa, the Aksumite Empire (4th c. BCE - 1st c. BCE) and later the Ethiopian Empire (1270-1974) were ruled by a series of monarchs. Haile Selassie, the last Emperor of Ethiopia, was deposed in a coup d'état. The Kanem Empire (700-1376) was in central Africa. Kingdoms such as the Kingdom of Kongo (1400–1914) existed in southern Africa. Other powerful African monarchs incuded the Oba of Benin who ruled over the Benin Empire with its capital at Benin in modern day Nigera (unrelated to the modern day country of the Republic of Benin). The oba, (meaning king or ruler in the Yoruba language), at Oyo who had the title, Alaafin of Oyo, once lead the famous Yoruba Oyo empire. During the reign of Igbo born Jaja of Opobo, Opobo was a small but wealthy African kingdom, being one of the most lucrative palm oil centres of trade.

As part of the Scramble for Africa, Europeans conquered, bought, or established African kingdoms and styled themselves as a monarch

Main article: Monarchies in Europe
Dozens of monarchies have existed in European history. Many no longer have a monarch: Some monarchies dissolved into independent states (Austria-Hungary), others were dismantled by revolution (the Russian Empire ended after the Russian Revolution of 1917), and still others merged into a unified crown (for example, the Crown of Aragon and Crown of Castile became the Kingdom of Spain.)

Today in Europe, there remain seven kingdoms, three principalities (Andorra, Liechtenstein and Monaco), a grand duchy (Luxembourg), and a sovereign city-state (Vatican City). Andorra's case is peculiar since the appointed Bishop of Urgell and the elected President of France are co-princes).

In China, "king" is the usual translation for the term wang (), the sovereign before the Qin dynasty and during the Ten Kingdoms period. During the early Han dynasty, China had a number of small kingdoms, each about the size of a county and subordinate to the Emperor of China. The Japanese monarchy is now the only monarchy to still use the title of Emperor.

The Americas
Monarchies existed among the indigenous peoples of the Americas long before the European colonization.

Pre-Columbian titles used in the New World included Cacique (in Hispaniola and Puerto Rico) Tlatoani (Nahuatl term for the ruler of an altepetl, Aztec polity), Ajaw (Maya), Sapa Inca (Inca Empire), Morubixaba (Old Tupi for "chief")

The Age of Discovery and European colonization brought extensive territory to European monarchs. Some colonies broke off and declared independence (such as the United States in the American Revolution and the Hispanic American wars of independence in Latin America). Canada and most colonies in British West Indies, become self-governing while remaining under the British monarchy as Commonwealth realms or British overseas territories. (See Canadian Confederation).

Independent monarchs also emerged. Augustin I declared himself Emperor of Mexico in 1822, after colonization. Maximilian I ruled as Mexican emperor from 1863 to 1867. Two members of the House of Braganza, Pedro I and Pedro II, ruled Brazil as emperors from 1822 to 1889.

Subpages (1): About HIH 李志栓