Phase 1 Reports‎ > ‎

Phase 1 Team

Funding: Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Phase 1 of the project is funded by the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) through an Environmental Assistance Grant.

  • Philipp Muessig, Grant Manager, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Grant Development Team

Lead: University of Minnesota, Institute on the Environment (IonE)

  • Project manager, Beth Mercer-Taylor
  • Lead Researcher, Jonee Kulman Brigham
  • Evaluation, Gill Roehrig (Also STEM Ed Advisor)

Stakeholder Engagement: US Green Building Council, Green Schools Coalition
(Also Green Building Advisors)

  • Stephanie Leonard
  • Sheri Brezinka

Advisory Group (* Advisors part of original proposal)

  • Chuck Bennett
  • *Meg Cavalier, River's Edge Academy
  • Barrett Colombo, Education and Policy Initiatives, (IonE), U of MN
  • Linda Countryman
  • Erin Driscoll, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
  • Richard Graves, Center for Sustainable Building Research, U of MN
  • Jothsna Harris, Climate Generation: A Will Steger Legacy
  • *Thomas Hoff, SW Service Cooperatives
  • Jeff Ledermann, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
  • Alison Lindburg, (prior) Fresh Energy
  • Peter Lindstrom, Clean Energy Resource Teams (CERTs), U of MN
  • Tom McDougall, The Weidt Group
  • Mollie Miller
  • Paul Moss, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
  • John Olson, Minnesota Department of Education (MDE)
  • Melissa Pawlisch, Clean Energy Resource Teams (CERTs), U of MN
  • *Shannon Pinc, City of St. Louis Park
  • Kristen Poppleton, Climate Generation: A Will Steger Legacy
  • *SciMath MN
  • Jennifer Schmitt, NorthStar Initiative for Sustainable Enterprise, U of MN
  • Cheri Schneider, The Weidt Group
  • Tim Smith, NorthStar Initiative for Sustainable Enterprise, U of MN
  • Daniel Tranter, Minnesota Department of Health
  • Kathy Wallace, Principal, Cuningham Group Architecture, Inc.
  • Leslie Wilson, Department of Environmental Services, Carver County
  • Christine Wroblewski, Teamworks International


  • Jennifer Seydel, Green Schools National Network

Green & Healthy Schools Wisconsin:

  • Victoria Rydberg, WI Department of Public Education
  • Cindy Koepke, WI Department of Natural Resources