125-135 pounds
5/4/2004 - Ryota Matsune is the recognized World Bantamweight Champion.

September 18th, 2009 - Ryota Matsune has not fought in the BW division for nearly 3 years and the World (Linear) Title is awarded to the winner of the Miguel Torres-vs-Brian Bowles WEC BW title fight at WEC 42 - Torres vs. Bowles, August 9th, 2009.
Brian Bowles defeated Miguel Torres by KO (Punches), at WEC 42 - Torres vs. Bowles, August 9th, 2009 to become the new World Bantamweight Champion.,%20wec,%20wec%2047,%20brian%20bowles,%20dominick%20cruz.jpg
Dominick Cruz defeated Brian Bowles by TKO (Doctor Stoppage), at WEC 47 - Bowles vs. Cruz, March 6th, 2010 to become the new World Bantamweight Champion.

Dominick Cruz does not defend title for more than two years. A new Linear Champion will be determined between the two top Bantamweights - 

Renan Barao defeated Urijah Faber by TKO (Punches - Rd.1), at UFC 169 - Barao vs. Faber 2, February 1, 2014, to become the new World Bantamweight Champion.

T.J. Dillashaw defeated Renan Barao by TKO (Head Kick and Punches), at UFC 173 - Barao vs. Dillashaw, May 24th, 2014, to become the new World Bantamweight Champion.

Dominick Cruz defeated T.J. Dillashaw by Decision (Split), at UFC Fight Night 81 - Dillashaw vs. Cruz, January 17th, 2016, to become the 1st two-time World Bantamweight Champion.

Cody Garbrandt defeated Dominick Cruz by Unanimous Decision, at UFC 207: Nunes vs Rousey, December 30th, 2016, to become the new World Bantamweight Champion.