By-Laws‎ > ‎


General Responsibilities:

Minimally, the committee will be composed of two MIRSA professional members and one MIRSA student member.  At a maximum, there can be up to seven committee members. 

Each committee term is July 1-June 30.  Designations of committee chairs will be made by July 1

Budget will be determined annually through the request and allocation with the Finance Committee and approval by the MIRSA Executive Board.  

Chair will communicate regularly with the State Director Elect, reporting progress, questions, and work of the committee.   Each committee is required to prepare or revise its operating code annually.

Provide biannual reports to the MIRSA Membership (for the State Workshop Business Meeting and NIRSA Annual Conference MIRSA State Business Meeting).  

Bylaws and Operating Code Stan Shingles (Chair) | Jeff Straw 

State Workshop Darin Leigh (Chair) | Nicole Green | Lexi Chaput | Dave Siegle | Mickey Hua | Brad Barlog

Programming & Extramural Special Events Gabby Sokol (Chair) | Mitch Eastlick | Antonio Sofia | Bailey Adams | Nolan Rogers

Membership Engagement Megan Choiniere (Chair) | Sarah Button | Eric Garvelink | Bradford Duke

Finance Rob Latva (Chair) | Margie Wallington (Treasurer) | Mike Widen | Molly Gagnon

Awards & Scholarships Cheryl Jendryka (Chair) | Mike Berdowski | Melanie Stawkey | Laurel Hanna | Alex Kopko

Student Committee Amy Ramras (Chair) | Sarina Routowicz | Randy Scroppo  

Nominations and Elections Kristen Traskie (Chair) | Lisa Shea