Your local Republican Party usually meets the 2nd TUESDAY of each month at 7pm. 

Will be meeting at the Hideout Bar and Grille in Becker Township, in the back party room.

16496 149th St SE, Big Lake, MN 55309

At the intersection of Co. Rd 11
MN Highway 10


Meeting Schedule 2019

Tuesday, January 8th
Tuesday, February 12th, meeting after convention.
Tuesday, March 12th,
Tuesday, April 9th
Tuesday, May 14th
Tuesday,June 11th
Tuesday, July 9th
Tuesday, August 13th
Tuesday, September 10th,
Tuesday, October 8th
Tuesday, November 12th,
Tuesday, December 10th.

The Minnesota House District 15B BPOU -Basic Policital Operational Unit - is the local Republican Party that serves the Western side of Sherburne County and the Northern tip of Wright County.  

The Communities
We Serve Include:

Becker City,
Clear Lake City,
Clearwater City,
Becker Township,
Big Lake Twp Precinct 4,
Clear Lake Township
Orrock Township
Palmer Township
Santiago Township

Every month we meet to conduct the important business of our local party and to hear from interesting speakers.

The folks who attend these meetings are hard working volunteers who care about our area!

Feel free to join us at our local meeting, where we work hard to promote our conservative values!

Our BPOU Leadership:

Chair / Lucas Knese

Dep. Chair / Boaz Erickson



District Map:


MN Republican Party

Other Areas located within the HD15B District that are served by other local Republican Parties include...

If you live in the following Benton County Areas:  Foley, Gilman, Rice, Langola Twp, Alberta Twp, Graham Twp, Granite Ledge Twp, Watab Twp, Mayhew Lake Twp, Gilmanton Twp, Maywood Twp, St. George Twp or Glendorado Twp  ... They meet at the St. Cloud Airport at 7pm. contact Carol Rupar, Chair.

If you live in Morrill or Lakin Townships ...

For more info go to...

       Join your fellow Republicans!

Congratulations to our NEW BPOU Executive Committee!

We had a GREAT BPOU Convention this week, Feb 12th.

Here are some of the highlights.

1.  We elected a new Executive Committee board.

2. We elected 2 Delegates to the State Central Committee and 2 alternates
Rollie Lange Delegate,
Lucas Knese Delegate,
Shane Mekeland, A1
Chris Walden A2

3. We elected 2 members to the CD6 Full Committee.
Anne Kostrzewski and Boaz Erickson

4. We heard from State Senator Andrew Mathews, State Representative Shane Mekeland and Congressman Tom Emmer and former Rep. Jim Newberger  

5.  We also heard from CD 6 Chair, Bobby Benson, GOP Chair Jennifer Carnahan and from Dep. Chair Candidate Jim Carson.

Our new BPOU Leadership Team! 

Congrats to: (L to R)

Boaz Erickson, Dep. Chair.
Jay Menard, Region 1 Leader.
Lucas Knese, Chair,
Larry Gibenhain, Treasurer,
Anne Kostrzewski, Region 2 Leader,
Barry Kukowski, Region 3 Leader and Dave Kunkle as Secretary.

Lucas Knese, HD15B BPOU Chair
State Rep. Shane Mekeland,
State Senator Andrew Mathews 
Dan Johnson, Benton County BPOU Chair

A special Thank YOU to Barry Kukowski for serving our district for the past 6 years as BPOU Chair!

Shane Mekeland!
Our new HD15B State Rep!