Concours Results MME 2017

Brian Owens Award (The Best of Show) : -- Grant Shane’s fabulous Twinni-Moke

The Hrach award (Spirit of Mini-ness)  : Deon Jardine

Both award presented from The British Transportation Museum !

Class   Description

1          Mk 1, 2, and 3 Cooper and Cooper S (1961-70)

First in Class – Amanda Silverstein

Awards of Excellence -- Jim Davidson, Glen Barbi


2          Mk 1, 2 Mini (1959-1969)

First in Class – Ken Davies

Awards of Excellence – Meyer (Red) Werner, Howard Collins


3          Mk 3 & 4 Mini (1969-1984)

First in Class – Normand Aubin

Awards of Excellence – Jeff Fenwick, Jim Willittes


4          Mk 5 and newer Mini (to include Rover Coopers) (1984-2000)

First in Class – Greg Graham

Awards of Excellence – Jason Seeley, Alan Rigby


5          Wolseley Hornet/Riley Elf

First in Class – Craig Burchsted


6          Mini Pick-up and Van

First in Class – Gage Savar

Award of Excellence – Joseph Potter


7          Mk 1 and 2 Mini Countryman/Traveller

First in Class – Nick Lehner

Award of Excellence – Howard Davis


8          Mini Convertible

No entries in this class


9          Mini Moke      

First in Class – Grant Shaner

Awards of Excellence – Mike Bernard, Peter Braun


10        Mini CUSTOM (Includes ALL non-BMC/Leland engine examples)

First in Class – Larry Atkinson

Awards of Excellence – John Boris, Normand Aubin


11        Mini COMPETITION

First in Class – John Hedeen

Award of Excellence – Ron Nist


12        Foreign (to the UK) Built (Australian, New Zealand, Innocenti, Authi, etc)

First in Class – Gary Mineart

Awards of Excellence – Jason Pigg, Paul Strieby


13        Mini Clubman (Including Clubman Estate)

First in Class – Wendy Atkinson

Awards of Excellence –Mike Kimball, Melanie Jardine, Tim Bosse


14        Kit Cars (Mini based) ALL  

No entries in this class


15        Variants (MG/Austin/Morris 1100/1300, Austin America, Metro, etc)

No entries in this class


16        New MINI R50, R53  (2001-2006)

First in Class – Norm Rogowski

Awards of Excellence – Andy Vanko, Wayne Hibbs


17        New MINI R54, 55, 56 (2007-2014)

First in Class – James Biscue

Awards of Excellence –Don Vasbinder, Jill Morrison


18        New MINI F-series (2014 on)

 First in Class – Charles Pervo

Award of Excellence – Neil Grant


Funkhana Results – MME 2017


Mini Class – First Place – Alan and Rachel Rigby

                Second Place – Nick Lehner and Derick Karabec


Moke Class – First Place – Derick and Lorine Karabec

                Second Place – Dan Viola, with his crew of Dan, Jr, Anthony, Julia and Jessica


MINI class – First Place – Chris Morrison and crew of Jill, Molli and Tessa

                Second Place – Don Vasbinder and crew of Julia, Noella and Mira