REDEVELOPMENT OF THE CHURCH
The members of the URC church felt the 117 year old building was in need of a major refit. Our architects Mathews Serjeant have come up with a stunning plan to add an additional floor in the existing sanctuary and a new accessible entrance in Queens Avenue. This allows the existing entrance in Tetherdown to be closed and a 50 seat chapel created in the space. The newly created first floor will be a 150 seat hall for services and public events. The ground floor will have a meeting room with a large cafe area for meetings and to allow users of the building to meet up with other people. It is hoped the refurbished building will be completed in late 2018 when it is expected the local community will find this a real asset in their lives.
Planning Permission has been granted redevelop the church building. To see the details go to Haringey's planning site and look for application HGY/2016/1801.
1-2 of 2