Texas License To Carry Classes
Certified Texas License to Carry Instructor
Certified NRA Pistol Instructor
Discounted online LTC classes are available.
Please contact me for details and to obtain your discount code.
Need to complete the
SHOOTING PORTION of your online class?
Take The Texas LTC Class Online
Texas law gives you the option to take the Texas license to carry class online. Taking the license to carry online saves you time and money. You can now take the class from the comfort of your home on your own schedule. No more spending all day in a classroom. Please contact me for details and to obtain your classroom portion discount code.
Have you already taken your online class? I would be happy to take care of the range portion for you. The cost is $50
For the shooting portion, each person will need a handgun 22 cal. or larger, 50 rds. ammo, hearing and eye protection.You may use a revolver or a semi-automatic. The range exercise is 50 rounds. You will shoot 20 rounds from 3 yards, 20 rounds from 7 yards, and 10 rounds from 15 yards. The highest score possible is 250 and you must score 175 to qualify.
Click this link https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl/ and you will see the online method of submitting your LTC application. Fingerprinting is handled in the online application process. Information on class content is available on DPS LTC Handgun website, see CHL-16 in downloadable forms, then click on Eligibility and qualifications, see in particular GCp411.172. License application will require certificate from this class and a fee of $40 payable to the DPS. License will be good for 4 years from your next birthday. All LTC License fees payable to the state are reduced 50% for anyone 60 years of age or older. Honorable discharged veterans fees are $25. All DPS CHL license fees payable to the state are waived for Active Duty Military Personnel.
***Follow this link to upload your supporting LTC documents to the DPS https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/contact/chlatt.aspx ***
All Range Fees Included