Introducing Merriwa CWA                                                                         Our Rooms                                                                                                  2013 Executive
     Merriwa Country Women's Association Branch has been operating in Merriwa since 1927. It is a member of the CWA of NSW which is the largest women's lobby group in New South Wales. Originally established to support rural woman in their isolation and improve medical facilities in the country for women and children. The statewide orgnisation is a well known and vital part of the lives of many country women. Merriwa CWA is no different, we are part of the local community and raise funds to support schools, the hospital and other organisations.                                                                               

The CWA of NSW now has a Facebook page follow the link and 'like' the page http://www.facebook.com/cwaofnsw

Merriwa CWA rooms are in Bettington Street, which is part of the Golden Highway as it passes through Merriwa. Our rooms are available for hire for private and community functions.

They are used for our monthly meetings and special events, it will feature in many of the photographs on this website. They play an important role in the annual Festival of the Fleeces in June by providing a place to sit down and rest whilst enjoying a warming soup or tea, capuccino and scones.
Merriwa CWA Branch Rooms
                  Merriwa Branch Rooms. Bettington Street Merriwa.
Merriwa and surrounds is a rural community whose main street is divided by the Golden Highway. It is mid-way between Newcastle and Dubbo. Newcastle is 188km to the east and Dubbo 197km to the west and Merriwa is 150km from Tamworth

Merriwa NSW 2329

                     Merriwa CWA Executive Committee 2012-2013
LtoR: Jean Price - Treasurer, Rose Witney - President, Robyn McAlister - Secretary

Other Branch Positions 2013
Cookery Officer: Kaye Burgess
Cultural Officer: Sandra Stewart
Catering Officer: Barbara Campbell
International Officer: Susie Fitzpatrick
Handicraft Officer: Aileen Hogan
Agriculture and Environment Officer: Sandra Stewart
Publicity Officer: Sandra Stewart