The Expedition‎ > ‎

The Staff ( under construction)


Directors and Area Supervisors

Israel Finkelstein fink2@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University - Director

Israel Finkelstein is the Jacob Alkow Professor of the Archaeology of Israel in the Bronze and Iron Ages at Tel Aviv University. He is a member of the Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities and a ‘correspondant étranger’ of the French Académie des Inscriptions et Belles Lettres.

Finkelstein is the Laureate of the Dan David Prize in the Past Dimension, Archaeology, 2005. In 2009 he was named Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Minister of Culture and in 2010 received a doctorate Doctorate honoris causa from the University of Lausanne. Finkelstein is the winner of the Prix Delalande Guérineau (2014), awarded by the Institut de France, l’Académie des Inscriptions et Belles-Lettres.

Matthew J. Adams mja198@gmail.com
W.F Albright Institute - Co-Director and Area S Supervisor

Dr. Adams is the Dorot Director of the W.F. Albright Institute of Archaeological Research in Jerusalem and Co-director of the Megiddo Expedition. He has excavated at numerous sites in Egypt and Israel. He is also Director of the Jezreel Valley Regional Project, a survey and excavation project focusing on the entire Valley over time. In that context he is also Co-director of the JVRP Excavations at Legio, the base of the Roman VIth Legion at the foot of Tel Megiddo.
Mario A.S. Martin mario_antonio@outlook.com
Tel Aviv University - Co-Director and Area K Supervisor

Dr. Mario Martin conducts research at the Institute of Archaeology at Tel Aviv University and is the Co-director of the Megiddo Expedition. Martin, a distinguished field archaeologist, completed his doctorate work at the University of Vienna with Professor Manfred Bietak. Dr. Martin's extensive field experience includes his long-time work at the Austrian Archaeological Institute's expedition to Tell el-Dab’a, Egypt, as well as work at Tel Dor, Jaffa and Timna, Israel. 



Robert S. Homsher rhomsher@gmail.com
Harvard University - Area Q Supervisor

Assaf Kleiman iassafk@gmail.com
Tel Aviv University - Area X Supervisor

Melissa Cradic melissa.cradic@berkeley.edu
University of California, Berkeley - Area H Supervisor


Administrators and Coordinators

Margaret E. Cohen mec11909@gmail.com
W.F Albright Institute - TMs Coordinator and Office Administrator 

Julye Bidmead julye.bidmead@gmail.com 
Chapman University - Educational Program Coordinator 

Ruth Shachak-Gross rgross@univ.haifa.ac.il 
Haifa University - Geoarchaeology Coordinator

Sivan Einhorn sivan.einhorn@gmail.com 
Tel Aviv University - Expedition Administrator

Staff Members

Adam Kaplan adampkaplan@gmail.com
Tel Aviv University - Field Archaeologist

Adam Prins adam.prins@gmail.com
Durham University - Field Archaeologist

Erin Hall erinhall@mail.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University - Registrar

Jennifer Thum jenthum@gmail.com
University of Oxford - Registrar

Kyle Leonard kyle.leonard21@gmail.com
Independent Scholar - Field Archaeologist

Lee Oz leeoz@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University - Registrar

Matt Schaeffer mattschaeff@gmail.com
Loyola Marymount University - Field Archaeologist

Nick Kraus nicholas.kraus@yale.edu
Yale University - Field Archaeologist

Shirly Ben-Dor Evian bdevian@gmail.com

Tel Aviv University - Field Archaeologist

Zach Dunseth zdunseth@gmail.com
Tel Aviv University - Field Archaeologist


Specialists

Alexander Pechuro donn_al@yahoo.com 
Independent Scholar - Surveyor

Benjamin Sass sass@post.tau.ac.il 
Tel Aviv University - Artifacts Analyst

Eran Arie erana13@walla.co.il
Tel Aviv University - Ceramic Expert

Lidar Sapir-Hen lidarsap@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University - Archaeozoologist

Marina Faerman marina@cc.huji.ac.il
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem - Anthropologist

Pavel Shrago pavels@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University - Photographer

Peter Ostrin petero@ostrin.org
Tel Aviv University - Survey and Technology