Particle Systems and PDE's VII

This is the seventh meeting on Particle Systems and PDE's to be held at the University of Palermo, from the 19th to the 23rd of November 2018. 

The idea of the meeting is to get together researchers from two different areas of mathematics, namely Particle Systems and Partial Differential Equations, and to present recent scientific results in both areas. 

We expect the participation of a vast audience, including young researchers and Ph.D. students, and we intend to present and exploit the interdisciplinary nature of mathematics as well as its applications in various areas.

Place: Departamento di Matematica e Informatica (DMI), Via Archirafi 34, University of Palermo, 
90123 Palermo, Italy.
Room: 7, DMI

Date: 19th to 23rd November 2018.

Contacts: Please send an email to

Registration: Attendance is free but needs registration. 
To register please fill the following form
and contact the organisers at the email address above.


This is a joint organization by:

University of Palermo and Universities of Lisbon, Minho and Nice; and École Polytechnique Paris.  



Image result for agence nationale recherche

Organizing Committee:

Cédric Bernardin (University of Nice)

François Golse (CMLS, École Polytechnique Paris)

Patrícia Gonçalves (CAMGSD, University of Lisbon)

Valeria Ricci (DMI, Università di Palermo)

Ana Jacinta Soares (CMAT, University of Minho)


Anna De Masi (Università de L'Aquila)
Yann Brenier  (CNRS, DMA-ENS-PSL, Paris
Invited Speakers:
Nathalie Ayi (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris)
Giada Basile (Tor Vergata, Roma) 
Gioia Carinci (Delft University, Netherlands)
Eric Carlen (Rutgers University)
Maria Conceição Carvalho (Lisbon University)
Laurent Desvillettes (Université Paris Diderot)
Clement Erignoux (Università Roma Tre, Rome)
François Golse (CMLS, École Polytechnique, Paris)
Daniel Han Kwan (CMLS, École Polytechnique, Paris)
François Huveneers (Dauphine, Paris)
Jani Lukkarinen (University of Helsinki)
Ning Jiang (Wuhan University)
Stefano Olla (Dauphine, Paris)
Milana Pavic-Colic (University of Novi-Sad)
Nicolas Perkowski (Humboldt, Berlin) cancelled
Dimitri Tsagkarogiannis (Univ. de L'Aquila)
Ellen Saada (CNRS Université Paris Descartes, Paris)
Marco Sammartino (DMI, Università di Palermo)
Marielle Simon (Inria, Lille)
Ewelina Zatorska (University College London)