Sat 1 April @ 13:00 - Maintenance 'Ground Force'

posted 29 Mar 2017, 06:39 by Quentin Cleal   [ updated 29 Mar 2017, 07:00 ]

Quite a lot has already been done around the ground in the off-season (the square is looking good) there is still more to do.

• sight screens need painting and re-welding
• the clubhouse could do with a lick of paint
• the cage needs the nets attaching
• strimming and tidying

Please could we have as many of you as possible to help out

Also outdoor nets begin next Tues 4th April. There are places to compete for in the friendly against Stamford Bridge! 

AGM 2016 31 Jan 2017 @ 19:30 in the Myrtle

posted 12 Jan 2017, 02:15 by Quentin Cleal

We are overdue our AGM. All members in 2016 are eligible to vote 

The attached Agenda outlines the business of the meeting. Can you please contact Quentin ASAP if you want to raise any business not already on the agenda.
Additionally if you want to stand for any of the club officers or be on the management committee you'll need a seconder (but you'll be more than welcome). In order to try and speed things along on the night the committee has confirmed those that don't mind standing again for 2017.
They are
Chairman:  = Colin
Treasurer: = Vacant
Secretary: = Vacant
1st Team:  Captain = Rob Guest
           Vice    = Vacant
2nd Team:  Captain = Dave Gill
           Vice    = Matt Cooney and George Smalley

So please note we are short a Treasurer and a Secretary

A link to the 'last years' 2015 minutes is in the Club Overview/ Club Documents / Minutes section which will be confirmed.

2017 Winter Nets

posted 10 Jan 2017, 04:28 by Howard Collier

Meanwood CC winter nets will start on Sunday 19th February and will run until Sunday 26th March at Headingley Indoor Cricket Centre. We have two lanes booked from 4pm till 5pm.

Please make every effort to attend so that they are worthwhile preparation for the new season. These sessions are open to both existing and prospective players, so if you know of anyone that would like to join please bring them along.

Meanwood CC AGM

posted 19 Dec 2016, 09:38 by Howard Collier

Formal notice of the AGM which will be held at the Myrtle on Tuesday 31st January 2017. An agenda will be available via the Meanwood TeamApp and all current members are invited and eligible to vote.

Team News: 1st XI (Away) V Garforth Parish Church - Sat 10th Sept

posted 6 Sep 2016, 13:27 by Howard Collier

Meet at Meanwood at 11:30 for a 11:45 depart.

1. Rob Guest (Cap)
2. Quentin Cleal (WK)
3. Howard Collier
4. Adam Copeland
5. Bob Guthrie
6. Jefin Jacob
7. Auryn Jones
8. Matt Lambert
9. John Louden
10. Rahul Sharma
11. Mike Smyth

Team News: 2nd XI (Home) V St Chads Broomfield - Sat 10th Sept

posted 6 Sep 2016, 13:25 by Howard Collier

Meet at 12pm.

1. David Gill (Cap)
2. Jake Gill (WK)
3. Tejot Bhasin
4. Drew Bligh-Dobson
5. Brian Bowes
6. Matthew Cooney
7. Darren Fletcher
8. Ian Long
9. Ronan Melody
10. Chris Roe
11. Matthew Roe 

Team News: 1st XI (Home) v Headingley Bramhope - Sat 6th Aug

posted 2 Aug 2016, 13:32 by Howard Collier   [ updated 4 Aug 2016, 04:27 ]

1. Robert Guest

2. Howard Collier

3. Adam Copeland

4. Ed Watkins

5. Drew Bligh-Dobson

6. Mike Smyth

7. Ian Long

8. Quentin Cleal

9. David Gill

10. Matthew Ross

11. Joe Firth

Team News: 1st XI (Home) v Ledsham - Sat 23rd July

posted 22 Jul 2016, 04:51 by Howard Collier

Subject to possible late amends:

Please be at the Ground at 12:00.

Rob (c) 
Darren fletch, 
Joe Firth 
Matt Lambert

Team News: 2nd XI (AWAY) v Crossgates - Sat 23rd July

posted 22 Jul 2016, 04:51 by Howard Collier

2nd XI (subject to possible changes depending on 1st XI availability):

Please meet at the Myrtle at 11:45

David (C) 
Matt Cooney 
Matt Roe 
Chris Roe 
Jake Littleton (W) 
Jim Littleton 
Ian Long 
Ronan Melody 
Tejot Bhasin 
Matt Ross 
Drew Bligh Dobson

Reserves: 1. Bertie, 2. Muhammad, 3. Jake Gill

Team News: 1st XI (Away) v Rufforth - Sat 16th July

posted 14 Jul 2016, 13:16 by Howard Collier

Meet at 11.30. Game starts at 1pm.

1.Robert Guest (Cap)
2. Quentin Cleal (WK)
3. Howard Coller
4. Adam Copeland
5. Joe Firth
6. Bob Guthrie
7. John Louden
8. Oliver Ozols
9. Matthew Ross
10. Rahul Sharma
11. Mike Smyth

12th man. Matt Lambert

Scorer. Chris Taylor

1-10 of 231