> SK MMH Committee

The MMH Implementation Committee meets every two months via WebEx to discuss issues regarding Maternal Mental Health in Saskatchewan. This group will attempt to be regionally, professionally, and culturally representative.  Significant professional associations and community organizations will participate, and there is representation from Aboriginal Health Services and women with lived experience.  Members include:

Angela Bowen
Maternal Mental Health Project Manager
Associate Professor, College of Nursing
Associate Member, Department of Psychiatry
University of Saskatchewan
Elita Paterson
co-Chair and Public Representative for Maternal Mental Health
Author and Inspirational Speaker for The Smiling Mask book

 Region/Professional Association/Community Organization: Representative:
 University of Saskatchewan Angela Bowen
 Ministry of Health     Kathy Willerth & Joe Kluger (ex-officio)
 The Smiling Mask, author
 Carla O'Reilly
 KidsFirst - Prairie North Kathy Byl
 Saskatchewan Prevention Institute    Megan Clark
 HealthLine Sangeeta Gupta
 CNE/CPL (College of Nursing, UofS) Roxanne Laforge
 Midwives Committee of Saskatchewan Debbie Mpofu
 First Nations Inuit Health Sheena Ermel
 Public Health Agency of Canada/CPNP     Jenelle Sedo
 Breastfeeding Committee of SK Gwen Frank
 Yorkton Tribal Council Vacant
 Canadian Mental Health Association, Saskatchewan division
 Phyllis O'Connor
 Cypress Health Region Kristen Reinhart & Janette Egland
 FSIN Vacant
 Five Hills Rona Hadley Cole
 Heartland Health Region Dee George
 Kelsey Trail Health Region Margaret Rudychuk & Myrna Soonias
 Population Health Unit for Athabasca Health Authority,                          Keewatin Yatthe Regional Health Region & Mamawetan Churchill  River Regional Health Region Jennifer Johnson
 Northern Inter-Tribal Health Authority Josephine McKay
  Northern Health Regions Becky Campbell
 Prairie North Health Region Faith Nash
 Prince Albert Parkland Jennifer Suchorab
 Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region Morag Granger
 Saskatoon Cathy McEachern
 Sunrise Health Region Lois Okrainec and/or Brent McKee
 Sun Country Health Region Judy DeRoose
 SK Registered Nurses Association Vacant

Available for communication:
Psychiatry (Dr. Natarajan); College of Physicians and Surgeons (Dr. Alanna Danilkewich); Obstetrician (Dr. Malleck); Norther Health Regions (Dr. Britton).