About‎ > ‎

Committee Members

The Maine Bird Records Committee has 9 voting members and a non-voting secretary. Members hold three-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms before having to step down for at least one year. Chair is elected annually and Secretary every three years.



Members through 2017
Lysle Brinker
Doug Hitchcox
Trevor Persons (2nd term)

Members through 2018
Louis Bevier (2nd term)
Luke Seitz (2nd term)
Margaret Viens

Members through 2019
Will Russell (2nd term)
Pat Moynahan (2nd term)
Bill Sheehan (2nd term)

ME-BRC members at meeting December 2014
Maine Bird Records Committee (2014)
Members at December 2014 meeting held at Colby College. Starting at left-front: Pat Moynahan, Luke Seitz (back left), Robby Lambert, Jeff Wells, Will Russell (via Skype on iPad), Bill Sheehan, Louis Bevier, Trevor Persons, Jan Pierson. Not pictured is Doug Hitchcox who took the photo. Lysle Brinker was elected at this meeting and was not present. Jeff Wells has rotated off the committee.