* Member Roster

Maine-Aomori Sister-State Advisory Council Membership

as of December 2009

 

Lisa Adams
Profession: attorney at law
eadams1@gwi.net

(represents the Maine Humanities Council)


Janine Bisaillon-Cary
President. Maine International Trade Center
511 Congress Street
Portland ME 04101

jbcary@mitc.com
(represents MITC)


Cynthia Burrell-Matthews
Profession: high school teacher
cmatthews@sad55.k12.me.us
burrellcyn@aol.com
Note: was a JET teacher in Shariki-mura
(represents Japan America Society of Maine)


Domenica Cipollone - past member
Former Director of International Programs   University of Southern Maine
Office of International Programs
domenica@usm.maine.edu
(represented University of Maine System)


Neale Duffett, Esq.
Profession: attorney at law
nealeduffett@hotmail.com
(represents non-Japan Maine Sister City   program: Portland-Archangel, Russia)


Suzanne Olson
Executive Director, Children's Museum of Maine  suzanne@kitetails.com (at-large member) 

Note: established Japanese Language and exchange programs at Hall-Dale


Anne Nanovic
Director, Lewiston Auburn Regional Office

Maine International Trade Center

nanovic@mitc.com

(represents MITC)


Margaret Kelley
Chair, Maine State Museum Commission
kelleyma4@aol.com

(at-large member)


Naoto Kobayashi
Profession: Japanese language teacher, secondary schools
nkobayashi@halldale.org kobayash@gwi.net

(represents secondary education)


Margaret Lawrence

Profession:  artist, Maine College of Art trustee

margaretlawren@gmail.com

(represents private colleges)


Steve MacDougall,  MASSAC Chair

Profession: educator, former principal of Hall-Dale High School; education consultatnt

smacdougall831@roadrunner.com

(Represents: secondary education)


Donna McNeil

Director, Maine Arts Commission

donna.mcneil@maine.gov

MaineArts.com

(Represents:   Maine Arts Comm.)


Donald Nicoll
Retired; community volunteer
dnicoll1@gwi.net

(Represents: Japan America Society of Maine)

Note: former chair, Maine-Aomori Sister-State Advisory Council


Patricia Parker

Profession:  College professor, retired

patriciaparker@mac.com

(at-large member)


Deborah Patten, M.D.
Profession: pediatrician
Community coordinator, Bath-Tsugaru-shi Exchange program
DeborahP@martinspoint.org; mesropat@suscom-maine.net

(Represents: Maine Aomori sister city programs)


JR Phillips – former member
Director, Maine State Museum

joseph.phillips@maine.gov
(Represented Maine State Museum)


Stephen P. Simonds
Retired: former civil servant, state legislator, university teacher
ssimonds@maine.rr.com

(Represents: non-Japan Maine sister state program: Maine-Partners of the Americas,
partnered with Rio Grande del Norte, Brazil)

 




Comments