Church of Uganda, Ma’di West Nile Diocese (MWND) is one of the 35 Dioceses in the Province of Church of Uganda. It is found on the North Western Corner of the Uganda. It shares common international boarders with the Democratic Republic of Congo to the West and the South Sudan, in the North.

Area Covered

The Diocese is about 250 km long and 80 km wide. It now covers 6 political districts of Adjumani, Moyo, Yumbe, Koboko, Maracha and Arua in the Northwestern region of Uganda. These districts are still connected with poor roads – mainly murrain roads of 2nd class.

Church membership

Madi West Nile Diocese has over 600 congregational churches organized under about 130 Parishes; overseen by 11 Archdeacons. Across the region, we have a projected church membership of about 556,300 Anglicans.