The 42 Divine Principles of the Goddess Ma'at

Usually When Something is Wrong with Us it Usually is based in Ma’at Somehow!

{ Employment Job Applications, Contracts, Forms }



1.        I have not committed sin.                                               

2.        I have not committed robbery with violence.

3.        I have not stolen.

4.        I have not slain men or women

5.        I have not stolen food.

6.        I have not swindled offerings.

7.        I have not stolen from God/Goddess.

8.        I have not told lies.

9.        I have not carried away food.

10.     I have not cursed.

11.     I have not closed my ears to truth

12.     I have not committed adultery.

13.     I have not made anyone cry.

14.     I have not felt sorrow without reason

15.     I have not assaulted anyone

16.     I am not deceitful.

17.     I have not stolen anyone’s land

18.     I have not been an eavesdropper

19.     I have not falsely accused anyone.

20.     I have not been angry without reason.

21.     I have not seduced anyone’s wife.               

22.     I have not polluted myself.

23.     I have not terrorized anyone.

24.     I have not disobeyed the Law.

25.     I have not been exclusively angry.

26.     I have not cursed God/Goddess.

27.     I have not behaved with violence.

28.     I have not caused disruption of peace.         

29.     I have not acted hastily or without thought.

30.     I have not overstepped my boundaries of concern.

31.     I have not exaggerated my words when speaking.

32.     I have not worked evil.

33.     I have not used evil thoughts, words or deeds.

34.     I have not polluted the water

35.     I have not spoken angrily or arrogantly.

36.     I have not cursed anyone in thought, word or deeds.

37.     I have not placed myself on a Pedestal.

38.     I have not stolen what belongs to God/Goddess.

39.     I have not stolen from or disrespected the deceased.

40.     I have not taken food from a child.

41.     I have not acted with insolence.

42.     I have not destroyed property belonging to God/Goddess.

These 42 declarations were pronounced by the deceased after Anubis took him/her to the presence of the Goddess Maat and the Divine Judge Tehuti. If the Principles of Maat were respected the heart of the deceased would have nothing weighing down, so it would be lighter than the feather and everlasting life would be given due to respect of these laws that balance the Universe. 

It is from these Principles, erroneously called the 42 Negative Confessions by European Egyptologists that the Christian religion got it’s 10 Commandments. Unlike the Spook principle of Idols and exterior divinity our ancestors manifested the indwelling divinity and said “I have not” instead of being ordered “Thou Shalt not”.