Parish Council Meeting 8th August 2011

On Monday 8th August 2011 at 7.30pm in the Village Hall, Lyng Parish Council held a meeting to discuss the future of Lyng Village Hall.

The following persons were present:

Cllr G Mennim (Chair)
Cllr H Chappell
Cllr S Dare
Cllr G Willis
Mrs H Walker (Parish Council Clerk)
Mrs Jackie Searle
Mrs Susan Hooper
Mrs Lynn Miller.
Apologies were received from Cllr C Dawson

There was no longer a Village Hall Committee so the Parish Council as Trustees are required to find a way forward to keep the Hall operational for the residents of the village.

After much discussion it was decided to look at changing the Constitution of the Village Hall at the next Parish Council meeting that is to be held on Monday 12th September 2011 at 7.30pm in the Village Hall.

All residents of the village are invited to attend this meeting to express their wishes on the way forward for Lyng Village Hall.